Best Uneed Alternatives for Makers (2026)
Quick answer: Uneed is a daily launch board where free launches get a date at least 30 days out, and a free listing needs a score of 20 for a do-follow link. Alternatives that avoid the wait include Traffiklist, which publishes this page and is our pick, with free weekly launches you schedule yourself. Smol Launch and Peerlist run weekly boards, and MicroLaunch and Product Hunt use other windows.
By Sharyph · Updated October 23, 2026
Disclosure: Traffiklist publishes this page and is one of the boards compared, so we list ourselves first as our pick.
Why makers look past Uneed
- Uneed's own how-it-works page says free launches are assigned a date at least 30 days out. Paying $14.99 brings it to about 14 days, and $39.99 lets you pick the date.
- It also says a free listing needs a score of 10 to stay published and 20 for the do-follow link. A score under 10 sends the listing back to the dashboard, and it can't rejoin the free line.
- Free submissions can be declined, and its pages say paid launches never are. The most common reason it gives is that a category already gets dozens of submissions a week.
- Its audience figures are self-reported, and the pages we read don't promise makers per-product click analytics.
Comparison
| Platform | Launch window | Cost | Backlink | Click data |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TraffiklistEditor's pick | Weekly | Free (20 a week); Featured $49 | Do-follow after 3 upvotes + badge; Featured immediately | Counted first-party; rules and weekly numbers published |
| Smol Launch | Weekly (Mon to Sun) | Free first launch; Premium $19 | Free: nofollow, do-follow with badge; Premium: permanent, no badge | Not stated |
| Peerlist Launchpad | Weekly (opens Monday) | Not stated | Top 5 of the week; type not stated | Views and interactions shown to makers |
| MicroLaunch | Monthly rankings; 30-day campaigns | Launch Pro $39; Plus $79 | Pro: DR64+ do-follow; free not stated | Self-reported all-time totals |
| Product Hunt | Daily (24-hour cycle) | Free | Not stated | Not stated |
Uneed at a glance
- Launch window
- Daily batches at 12:00 AM PST, with rolling weekly, monthly and yearly rankings source (read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch
- Free line with a launch date assigned at least 30 days out; a score of 10 on launch day keeps the listing published, a lower score sends it back to the dashboard and it can't rejoin the free line, and free submissions can be declined while paid launches never are source (read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options
- Fast-track $14.99 (slot in about 14 days), Skip the waiting line $39.99 (you pick the date), relaunch $15 source (read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink
- Do-follow needs a score of 20 on the free line (10 to 19 stays published as nofollow); Skip the waiting line is do-follow for life. Uneed describes the link as coming from a 75 DR domain source (read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking
- Upvotes with voter multipliers; votes from batch-created accounts or a single IP are removed source (read 2026-10-23)
- Click data for makers
- Not stated on their site
- Audience claims
- Self-reported: 125K monthly visitors, 22,000 visitors a month sent to product sites, 26,000+ newsletter subscribers source (read 2026-10-23)
Uneed's pages mention a September 2026 reopening, so its rules may have changed recently.
The alternatives
1. TraffiklistEditor's pick
Traffiklist is a weekly launch board for indie and bootstrapped makers. Each launch gets a permanent product page, upvotes, comments and click tracking.
How it differs from Uneed: Free launches go on the weekly board you pick, up to 4 weeks ahead, with 20 free places a week, so there is no open-ended line. The do-follow link needs 3 upvotes and our badge, not a weighted score. Every outbound click is counted first-party with public filtering rules, and a maker can publish a per-listing click receipt.
Limits
- A young board: most launches get a modest number of clicks, and the weekly report publishes slow weeks too.
- The do-follow link needs 3 upvotes and our badge on your site unless you buy Featured.
- Ranking is by upvotes alone, not a blend of views, comments and visits.
- A free listing goes live once you have upvoted 5 other products.
Best for: Makers who want a permanent page, a clear route to a do-follow link, and click numbers they can check against their own analytics.
Facts and sources
- Launch window
- Weekly board, new launches every ISO week source (read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch
- Free launch, 20 free launches per week; a free listing goes live once you have upvoted 5 other products source (read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options
- Featured $49 ($29 founding rate while spots last), Featured+ $99, one-time source (read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink
- Nofollow until a listing has 3 upvotes and a verified Traffiklist badge on its site, then permanent do-follow; Featured is do-follow immediately source (read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking
- Upvotes source (read 2026-10-23)
- Click data for makers
- Every outbound click is counted first-party with bots, prefetches and duplicates filtered, and the rules are public; makers can publish a per-listing click receipt source (read 2026-10-23)
- Audience claims
- Human-only traffic and clicks sent to makers are published live source (read 2026-10-23)
2. Smol Launch
A weekly board running Monday to Sunday, where submissions open on Monday and voting runs through Sunday.
How it differs from Uneed: A weekly window instead of daily batches. The free path needs 3 qualifying votes on other makers' launches and covers a first launch only, with a capped queue. Premium ($19 per launch) gives a permanent backlink with no badge, and its methodology page says payment never adds rank score.
Limits
- Free paths share a capped weekly queue.
- Free covers the first launch only; later launches need a paid tier.
- Its site doesn't mention click statistics for makers.
Best for: Makers who want a full-week window and a paid, badge-free backlink option.
Best Smol Launch alternatives · Traffiklist vs Smol Launch
Facts and sources
- Launch window
- Weekly, Monday to Sunday; submissions open Monday and voting runs through Sunday source (read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch
- Free for a product's first launch; needs 3 qualifying votes on other makers' launches, and the free paths share a capped weekly queue source (read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options
- Premium $19 per launch, Premium+ $39 per launch, Maker Pass $99 a year; payment never adds rank score source (read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink
- Basic free is nofollow; free Verified is do-follow once its badge is on your site; Premium has a permanent backlink with no badge, from what Smol Launch calls a DR 76 domain source (read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking
- Community votes plus bonus points for a complete profile, product page and launch-week participation source (read 2026-10-23)
- Click data for makers
- Not stated on their site
- Audience claims
- Self-reported and undated: 16,000+ makers, 46 launch weeks run source (read 2026-10-23)
Smol Launch publishes its own best-of lists that rank itself first; its pricing page shows live queue counters that are snapshots, not schedule facts.
3. Peerlist Launchpad
A weekly board whose launch window opens on Monday and runs for a week, tied to a member's Peerlist profile.
How it differs from Uneed: A weekly cycle that opens on Monday, where Uneed runs daily batches. Its help pages don't mention a waiting line, but only verified individual profiles can launch, and only the top 5 projects of the week get a backlink.
Limits
- Only verified individual profiles can launch; company profiles are not allowed.
- Only the top 5 projects of the week get a backlink, and its help pages don't say whether it is do-follow.
- Its help pages don't state a price, so free launching can't be confirmed.
Best for: Makers who already have a verified Peerlist profile and want feedback from its community.
Best Peerlist Launchpad alternatives · Traffiklist vs Peerlist Launchpad
Facts and sources
- Launch window
- Weekly; the launch window opens Monday and continues for a week source (read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch
- Needs a verified individual Peerlist profile (company profiles are not allowed) and a 100% complete project; cost is not stated on the help pages source (read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options
- Not stated on their site
- Backlink
- Only the top 5 projects of the week get a backlink; the link type is not stated source (read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking
- An aggregate of upvotes, comments, views, link visits and traction; Monday and Tuesday are in random order and verified members' votes weigh more source (read 2026-10-23)
- Click data for makers
- Makers can track views and interactions; a click-by-source breakdown is not mentioned source (read 2026-10-23)
- Audience claims
- Not stated on their site
peerlist.io blocks automated fetches, so these facts come from its Help Center. The help pages disagree with each other on whether winners go in a weekly or monthly newsletter.
4. MicroLaunch
A launch board with monthly rankings and a week and month toggle; premium campaigns get 30 days of visibility.
How it differs from Uneed: Monthly rankings and 30-day premium campaigns, where Uneed ranks daily with rolling windows. Launch Pro is $39 and Launch Plus $79 on its submit page today, with DR64+ do-follow backlinks listed for Pro.
Limits
- Free-tier rules and the free listing's link type aren't stated on pages we could read.
- Its pricing and FAQ pages return 404, and the maker dashboard only renders in a browser, so ranking method and per-maker stats weren't readable.
Best for: Makers who want a month of visibility and are comfortable paying for it.
Facts and sources
- Launch window
- Monthly rankings with a week and month toggle; premium campaigns get 30 days of visibility source (read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch
- Not stated on their site
- Paid options
- Launch Pro $39 (shown reduced from $49) and Launch Plus $79 (reduced from $99) on 2026-10-23; Plus adds four long-form SEO pages and automated boosts; re-launches are unlimited but for major feature releases only source (read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink
- Launch Pro lists DR64+ do-follow backlinks; the free listing's link type is not stated source (read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking
- Not stated on their site
- Click data for makers
- Not stated on their site
- Audience claims
- Self-reported (updated August 2026): 650,000+ unique visitors and 140,000+ product clicks all time, 30k+ unique visitors a month source (read 2026-10-23)
/pricing and /faq return 404 and the maker dashboard only renders client-side, so free-tier rules and per-maker stats could not be read.
5. Product Hunt
A daily launch platform on a 24-hour cycle in Pacific Time. Launches can be scheduled up to a month ahead.
How it differs from Uneed: One 24-hour cycle in Pacific Time, free to launch and schedulable up to a month ahead. Ranking uses a confidential algorithm, and its pages don't state a link attribute or per-launch click stats for makers.
Limits
- A single 24-hour cycle rather than a week.
- Its own pages don't state the link attribute or per-launch click stats for makers.
- No official audience or traffic figures were found on its pages.
Best for: Makers who can pick a launch date and be online through the 24-hour cycle.
Best Product Hunt alternatives · Traffiklist vs Product Hunt
Facts and sources
- Launch window
- Daily; the homepage runs a 24-hour cycle on Pacific Time and a launch can be scheduled up to a month ahead source (read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch
- Free to launch source (read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options
- Paid ads exist separately from the rankings; paying anyone to hunt or send traffic is prohibited source (read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink
- Not stated on their site
- Ranking
- A confidential algorithm weighing upvotes, comments, time since submission and other factors source (read 2026-10-23)
- Click data for makers
- Not stated on their site
- Audience claims
- Not stated on their site
No official audience or traffic figures and no link-attribute statement were found on Product Hunt's own pages.
Stay with Uneed if
- You want a dated daily launch and can launch a month or more from now, or will pay to skip the line.
- You'll pay $39.99 for a do-follow link for life with no minimum score.
- You like that its do-follow rule is published, down to the score needed.
Choose Traffiklist if
- You don't want to wait a month or more for a free launch date.
- You'd rather the do-follow link follow a simple rule (3 upvotes plus our badge) than a weighted score.
- You want clicks counted by rules you can read and a receipt you can check against your own analytics.
Before you launch anywhere
Run your site through the Launch Readiness Checker, find your best launch day and hour with Best Time to Launch, and make every image size a board asks for with the Launch Image Resizer. All three are free and need no signup.
Related reading
More launch board alternatives
Want it head to head? Read Traffiklist vs Uneed (2026).
How we compared
- Every fact about another board comes from that board's own site, never from a roundup, and each one carries the page it came from and the day we read it.
- Figures a board publishes about itself, such as visitors or clicks sent, are labelled self-reported. We haven't verified them.
- Where we couldn't find something on the board's own pages, the page says it isn't stated. We don't fill gaps from memory.
- Traffiklist is listed first as our editorial pick because we publish the page. After that, boards are ordered by how close their format is to the one the page is about.
See how Traffiklist counts clicks on the methodology page, with live numbers on stats and the weekly report.
Frequently asked questions
It depends on what you dislike about Uneed. To avoid the free-line wait, Traffiklist (our pick, and the publisher of this page) lets you schedule a free launch up to 4 weeks ahead. For another weekly format, Smol Launch and Peerlist Launchpad are the closest. For one launch day, Product Hunt is free.