Best TinyLaunch Alternatives (2026)

Quick answer: TinyLaunch has a free standard launch in a queue and a $39 premium launch that skips it, but its pages don't state how many days a launch period lasts. Alternatives with stated windows include Traffiklist, our pick and the publisher of this page, and Smol Launch, both weekly. Uneed is daily, DevHunt weekly for developer tools, MicroLaunch monthly, and Product Hunt one day.

By Sharyph · Updated October 23, 2026

Disclosure: Traffiklist publishes this page and is one of the boards compared, so we list ourselves first as our pick.

Why makers look past TinyLaunch

  • TinyLaunch's pricing page says standard launches are live on the homepage for multiple days, but doesn't give the number of days.
  • The free standard launch sits in a queue, and Premium at $39 skips it.
  • Its homepage says the do-follow backlink is granted when you embed its badge with a do-follow link, while the pricing page only says high-authority backlink, and only the top 3 products get one.
  • Its pages don't describe click stats for makers, and its audience figures are self-reported and undated.

Comparison

PlatformLaunch windowCostBacklinkClick data
TraffiklistEditor's pickWeeklyFree (20 a week); Featured $49Do-follow after 3 upvotes + badge; Featured immediatelyCounted first-party; rules and weekly numbers published
Smol LaunchWeekly (Mon to Sun)Free first launch; Premium $19Free: nofollow, do-follow with badge; Premium: permanent, no badgeNot stated
UneedDaily, with rolling weekly/monthlyFree line; $14.99 or $39.99 to skipDo-follow at score 20; paid skip is do-follow for lifeSelf-reported: 22,000 a month sent
DevHuntWeeklyFree listing; launch $19Free: nofollow; paid launch: do-followNot described
MicroLaunchMonthly rankings; 30-day campaignsLaunch Pro $39; Plus $79Pro: DR64+ do-follow; free not statedSelf-reported all-time totals
Product HuntDaily (24-hour cycle)FreeNot statedNot stated

TinyLaunch at a glance

Launch window
Launch periods with a countdown to the next one; standard launches stay live on the homepage for multiple days, but the number of days isn't stated source (read 2026-10-23)
Free launch
Standard launch is free, in a standard queue source (read 2026-10-23)
Paid options
Premium launch $39 (skips the queue, guaranteed backlink); Featured Top Spot $30 a week; Featured Mid-Feed $15 a week source (read 2026-10-23)
Backlink
Top 3 products get a badge and a high-authority backlink; its homepage says do-follow is granted when you embed its badge with a do-follow link, and the pricing page doesn't say source (read 2026-10-23)
Ranking
Upvotes, with a past-24-hours trending view and 1st to 3rd place; tie-break rules aren't stated source (read 2026-10-23)
Click data for makers
Not stated on their site
Audience claims
Self-reported and undated: 30,000+ users and a 72+ DR backlink source (read 2026-10-23)

The alternatives

1. TraffiklistEditor's pick

Traffiklist is a weekly launch board for indie and bootstrapped makers. Each launch gets a permanent product page, upvotes, comments and click tracking.

How it differs from TinyLaunch: A weekly board where the window is stated: pick a launch week up to 4 weeks ahead, with 20 free places a week. The do-follow rule is in one place (3 upvotes plus our badge), and every outbound click is counted first-party with public filtering rules.

Limits

  • A young board: most launches get a modest number of clicks, and the weekly report publishes slow weeks too.
  • The do-follow link needs 3 upvotes and our badge on your site unless you buy Featured.
  • Ranking is by upvotes alone, not a blend of views, comments and visits.
  • A free listing goes live once you have upvoted 5 other products.

Best for: Makers who want a permanent page, a clear route to a do-follow link, and click numbers they can check against their own analytics.

Facts and sources
Launch window
Weekly board, new launches every ISO week source (read 2026-10-23)
Free launch
Free launch, 20 free launches per week; a free listing goes live once you have upvoted 5 other products source (read 2026-10-23)
Paid options
Featured $49 ($29 founding rate while spots last), Featured+ $99, one-time source (read 2026-10-23)
Backlink
Nofollow until a listing has 3 upvotes and a verified Traffiklist badge on its site, then permanent do-follow; Featured is do-follow immediately source (read 2026-10-23)
Ranking
Upvotes source (read 2026-10-23)
Click data for makers
Every outbound click is counted first-party with bots, prefetches and duplicates filtered, and the rules are public; makers can publish a per-listing click receipt source (read 2026-10-23)
Audience claims
Human-only traffic and clicks sent to makers are published live source (read 2026-10-23)

2. Smol Launch

A weekly board running Monday to Sunday, where submissions open on Monday and voting runs through Sunday.

How it differs from TinyLaunch: A weekly window running Monday to Sunday, stated on its homepage. The free path needs 3 qualifying votes on other makers' launches and covers a first launch only. Premium is $19 per launch and gives a permanent backlink with no badge.

Limits

  • Free paths share a capped weekly queue.
  • Free covers the first launch only; later launches need a paid tier.
  • Its site doesn't mention click statistics for makers.

Best for: Makers who want a full-week window and a paid, badge-free backlink option.

Best Smol Launch alternatives · Traffiklist vs Smol Launch

Facts and sources
Launch window
Weekly, Monday to Sunday; submissions open Monday and voting runs through Sunday source (read 2026-10-23)
Free launch
Free for a product's first launch; needs 3 qualifying votes on other makers' launches, and the free paths share a capped weekly queue source (read 2026-10-23)
Paid options
Premium $19 per launch, Premium+ $39 per launch, Maker Pass $99 a year; payment never adds rank score source (read 2026-10-23)
Backlink
Basic free is nofollow; free Verified is do-follow once its badge is on your site; Premium has a permanent backlink with no badge, from what Smol Launch calls a DR 76 domain source (read 2026-10-23)
Ranking
Community votes plus bonus points for a complete profile, product page and launch-week participation source (read 2026-10-23)
Click data for makers
Not stated on their site
Audience claims
Self-reported and undated: 16,000+ makers, 46 launch weeks run source (read 2026-10-23)

Smol Launch publishes its own best-of lists that rank itself first; its pricing page shows live queue counters that are snapshots, not schedule facts.

3. Uneed

A daily launch board whose batches go live at 12:00 AM PST, with rolling weekly, monthly and yearly rankings.

How it differs from TinyLaunch: Daily batches with rolling weekly, monthly and yearly rankings. The free line assigns a date at least 30 days out, and Skip the waiting line is $39.99 and do-follow for life.

Limits

  • The free line means a wait of at least 30 days, by Uneed's own description.
  • Free listings below a score of 20 are nofollow.
  • Its pages mention a September 2026 reopening, so rules may have changed recently.

Best for: Makers who want a dated launch day with a published do-follow rule, and will pay to skip the wait.

Best Uneed alternatives · Traffiklist vs Uneed

Facts and sources
Launch window
Daily batches at 12:00 AM PST, with rolling weekly, monthly and yearly rankings source (read 2026-10-23)
Free launch
Free line with a launch date assigned at least 30 days out; a score of 10 on launch day keeps the listing published, a lower score sends it back to the dashboard and it can't rejoin the free line, and free submissions can be declined while paid launches never are source (read 2026-10-23)
Paid options
Fast-track $14.99 (slot in about 14 days), Skip the waiting line $39.99 (you pick the date), relaunch $15 source (read 2026-10-23)
Backlink
Do-follow needs a score of 20 on the free line (10 to 19 stays published as nofollow); Skip the waiting line is do-follow for life. Uneed describes the link as coming from a 75 DR domain source (read 2026-10-23)
Ranking
Upvotes with voter multipliers; votes from batch-created accounts or a single IP are removed source (read 2026-10-23)
Click data for makers
Not stated on their site
Audience claims
Self-reported: 125K monthly visitors, 22,000 visitors a month sent to product sites, 26,000+ newsletter subscribers source (read 2026-10-23)

Uneed's pages mention a September 2026 reopening, so its rules may have changed recently.

4. DevHunt

A weekly launchpad for developer tools, voted on by developers who sign in with GitHub.

How it differs from TinyLaunch: A week-long window, developer tools only. A free listing has no launch week, and a $19 launch gets a permanent do-follow link.

Limits

  • Developer tools only.
  • A free listing has no launch week and a nofollow link.
  • Its pages conflict on whether voters sign in with GitHub only or Google too.

Best for: Developer-tool makers who want a week-long launch voted on by developers.

Best DevHunt alternatives

Facts and sources
Launch window
Weekly; each launch runs a whole week and a newsletter goes out every Tuesday source (read 2026-10-23)
Free launch
Listing is free with a permanent page and a nofollow link, but a free listing doesn't include a launch week source (read 2026-10-23)
Paid options
Launch $19 once (you pick the week, newsletter spot, do-follow link); Boosted $49; Super boost $99, 3 a week source (read 2026-10-23)
Backlink
Free listings are nofollow; paid launches get a permanent do-follow link source (read 2026-10-23)
Ranking
Most votes at the end of the week wins and boosted launches win ties; voting needs a GitHub sign-in (its FAQ also mentions Google) source (read 2026-10-23)
Click data for makers
Not stated on their site
Audience claims
Self-reported and undated: 150K page views a month, 40,000 newsletter subscribers, 7,334 tools launched source (read 2026-10-23)

Only developer tools are accepted. Its pages conflict on whether voters sign in with GitHub only or Google as well, and on sponsor ad prices; its /stats page wasn't read.

5. MicroLaunch

A launch board with monthly rankings and a week and month toggle; premium campaigns get 30 days of visibility.

How it differs from TinyLaunch: Monthly rankings and 30-day premium campaigns. Launch Pro is $39 and Launch Plus $79 on its submit page today, with DR64+ do-follow backlinks listed for Pro.

Limits

  • Free-tier rules and the free listing's link type aren't stated on pages we could read.
  • Its pricing and FAQ pages return 404, and the maker dashboard only renders in a browser, so ranking method and per-maker stats weren't readable.

Best for: Makers who want a month of visibility and are comfortable paying for it.

Best MicroLaunch alternatives

Facts and sources
Launch window
Monthly rankings with a week and month toggle; premium campaigns get 30 days of visibility source (read 2026-10-23)
Free launch
Not stated on their site
Paid options
Launch Pro $39 (shown reduced from $49) and Launch Plus $79 (reduced from $99) on 2026-10-23; Plus adds four long-form SEO pages and automated boosts; re-launches are unlimited but for major feature releases only source (read 2026-10-23)
Backlink
Launch Pro lists DR64+ do-follow backlinks; the free listing's link type is not stated source (read 2026-10-23)
Ranking
Not stated on their site
Click data for makers
Not stated on their site
Audience claims
Self-reported (updated August 2026): 650,000+ unique visitors and 140,000+ product clicks all time, 30k+ unique visitors a month source (read 2026-10-23)

/pricing and /faq return 404 and the maker dashboard only renders client-side, so free-tier rules and per-maker stats could not be read.

6. Product Hunt

A daily launch platform on a 24-hour cycle in Pacific Time. Launches can be scheduled up to a month ahead.

How it differs from TinyLaunch: One 24-hour cycle in Pacific Time, free to launch and schedulable up to a month ahead. Its pages don't state a link attribute or per-launch click stats.

Limits

  • A single 24-hour cycle rather than a week.
  • Its own pages don't state the link attribute or per-launch click stats for makers.
  • No official audience or traffic figures were found on its pages.

Best for: Makers who can pick a launch date and be online through the 24-hour cycle.

Best Product Hunt alternatives · Traffiklist vs Product Hunt

Facts and sources
Launch window
Daily; the homepage runs a 24-hour cycle on Pacific Time and a launch can be scheduled up to a month ahead source (read 2026-10-23)
Free launch
Free to launch source (read 2026-10-23)
Paid options
Paid ads exist separately from the rankings; paying anyone to hunt or send traffic is prohibited source (read 2026-10-23)
Backlink
Not stated on their site
Ranking
A confidential algorithm weighing upvotes, comments, time since submission and other factors source (read 2026-10-23)
Click data for makers
Not stated on their site
Audience claims
Not stated on their site

No official audience or traffic figures and no link-attribute statement were found on Product Hunt's own pages.

Stay with TinyLaunch if

  • You want a free launch and don't mind waiting in the standard queue, or will pay $39 to skip it.
  • You want paid featured placement, from $15 a week for a mid-feed spot.
  • You want to schedule launches through its JSON API or an AI agent.

Choose Traffiklist if

  • You want to know up front how long your launch runs.
  • You want one stated do-follow rule (upvotes plus our badge) in one place.
  • You want clicks counted by rules you can read and a receipt you can check against your own analytics.
Launch free on Traffiklist →

Before you launch anywhere

Run your site through the Launch Readiness Checker, find your best launch day and hour with Best Time to Launch, and make every image size a board asks for with the Launch Image Resizer. All three are free and need no signup.

Related reading

More launch board alternatives

How we compared

  • Every fact about another board comes from that board's own site, never from a roundup, and each one carries the page it came from and the day we read it.
  • Figures a board publishes about itself, such as visitors or clicks sent, are labelled self-reported. We haven't verified them.
  • Where we couldn't find something on the board's own pages, the page says it isn't stated. We don't fill gaps from memory.
  • Traffiklist is listed first as our editorial pick because we publish the page. After that, boards are ordered by how close their format is to the one the page is about.

See how Traffiklist counts clicks on the methodology page, with live numbers on stats and the weekly report.

Frequently asked questions

For a similar weekly board with a stated window, Traffiklist (our pick, and the publisher of this page) and Smol Launch. For a dated daily launch, Uneed. For developer tools, DevHunt. For monthly rankings, MicroLaunch, and for a free one-day launch, Product Hunt.