Best Smol Launch Alternatives (2026)

Quick answer: Smol Launch is a weekly board where a free launch needs 3 qualifying votes on other makers' launches, and a free listing is do-follow only once its badge is verified. Closest alternatives are other weekly boards: Traffiklist, which publishes this page and is our pick, and Peerlist Launchpad. Uneed runs daily batches, MicroLaunch ranks monthly, and Product Hunt is one 24-hour launch.

By Sharyph · Updated October 23, 2026

Disclosure: Traffiklist publishes this page and is one of the boards compared, so we list ourselves first as our pick.

Why makers look past Smol Launch

  • Smol Launch's pricing page says both free paths need 3 qualifying votes on other makers' launches, and that free covers a product's first launch only. Later launches use a paid tier.
  • A basic free listing is nofollow, and a free listing becomes do-follow once its badge is verified on your site. The badge is re-checked weekly. The permanent no-badge backlink is Premium, at $19 per launch.
  • Free launches share a capped weekly queue, and the pricing page shows a count of makers ahead of you.
  • Its methodology page says payment never adds rank score, and the pages we read don't mention click statistics for makers.

Comparison

PlatformLaunch windowCostBacklinkClick data
TraffiklistEditor's pickWeeklyFree (20 a week); Featured $49Do-follow after 3 upvotes + badge; Featured immediatelyCounted first-party; rules and weekly numbers published
Peerlist LaunchpadWeekly (opens Monday)Not statedTop 5 of the week; type not statedViews and interactions shown to makers
UneedDaily, with rolling weekly/monthlyFree line; $14.99 or $39.99 to skipDo-follow at score 20; paid skip is do-follow for lifeSelf-reported: 22,000 a month sent
MicroLaunchMonthly rankings; 30-day campaignsLaunch Pro $39; Plus $79Pro: DR64+ do-follow; free not statedSelf-reported all-time totals
Product HuntDaily (24-hour cycle)FreeNot statedNot stated

Smol Launch at a glance

Launch window
Weekly, Monday to Sunday; submissions open Monday and voting runs through Sunday source (read 2026-10-23)
Free launch
Free for a product's first launch; needs 3 qualifying votes on other makers' launches, and the free paths share a capped weekly queue source (read 2026-10-23)
Paid options
Premium $19 per launch, Premium+ $39 per launch, Maker Pass $99 a year; payment never adds rank score source (read 2026-10-23)
Backlink
Basic free is nofollow; free Verified is do-follow once its badge is on your site; Premium has a permanent backlink with no badge, from what Smol Launch calls a DR 76 domain source (read 2026-10-23)
Ranking
Community votes plus bonus points for a complete profile, product page and launch-week participation source (read 2026-10-23)
Click data for makers
Not stated on their site
Audience claims
Self-reported and undated: 16,000+ makers, 46 launch weeks run source (read 2026-10-23)

Smol Launch publishes its own best-of lists that rank itself first; its pricing page shows live queue counters that are snapshots, not schedule facts.

The alternatives

1. TraffiklistEditor's pick

Traffiklist is a weekly launch board for indie and bootstrapped makers. Each launch gets a permanent product page, upvotes, comments and click tracking.

How it differs from Smol Launch: Also a weekly board, and also one that asks for a badge on your site before a free listing's link becomes do-follow. Here the listing also has to earn 3 upvotes, and a free launch asks you to upvote 5 other products first, much as Smol Launch asks for 3 qualifying votes. Featured is $49 one-time and pins you in the top 5 for the week with a guaranteed newsletter spot, rather than selling a backlink. Every outbound click is counted first-party with public filtering rules, and a maker can publish a per-listing click receipt.

Limits

  • A young board: most launches get a modest number of clicks, and the weekly report publishes slow weeks too.
  • The do-follow link needs 3 upvotes and our badge on your site unless you buy Featured.
  • Ranking is by upvotes alone, not a blend of views, comments and visits.
  • A free listing goes live once you have upvoted 5 other products.

Best for: Makers who want a permanent page, a clear route to a do-follow link, and click numbers they can check against their own analytics.

Facts and sources
Launch window
Weekly board, new launches every ISO week source (read 2026-10-23)
Free launch
Free launch, 20 free launches per week; a free listing goes live once you have upvoted 5 other products source (read 2026-10-23)
Paid options
Featured $49 ($29 founding rate while spots last), Featured+ $99, one-time source (read 2026-10-23)
Backlink
Nofollow until a listing has 3 upvotes and a verified Traffiklist badge on its site, then permanent do-follow; Featured is do-follow immediately source (read 2026-10-23)
Ranking
Upvotes source (read 2026-10-23)
Click data for makers
Every outbound click is counted first-party with bots, prefetches and duplicates filtered, and the rules are public; makers can publish a per-listing click receipt source (read 2026-10-23)
Audience claims
Human-only traffic and clicks sent to makers are published live source (read 2026-10-23)

2. Peerlist Launchpad

A weekly board whose launch window opens on Monday and runs for a week, tied to a member's Peerlist profile.

How it differs from Smol Launch: A weekly cycle that opens on Monday, where Smol Launch runs Monday to Sunday. Ranking mixes upvotes with comments, views and link visits instead of votes plus bonus points. Only verified individual profiles can launch, and only the top 5 projects of the week get a backlink.

Limits

  • Only verified individual profiles can launch; company profiles are not allowed.
  • Only the top 5 projects of the week get a backlink, and its help pages don't say whether it is do-follow.
  • Its help pages don't state a price, so free launching can't be confirmed.

Best for: Makers who already have a verified Peerlist profile and want feedback from its community.

Best Peerlist Launchpad alternatives · Traffiklist vs Peerlist Launchpad

Facts and sources
Launch window
Weekly; the launch window opens Monday and continues for a week source (read 2026-10-23)
Free launch
Needs a verified individual Peerlist profile (company profiles are not allowed) and a 100% complete project; cost is not stated on the help pages source (read 2026-10-23)
Paid options
Not stated on their site
Backlink
Only the top 5 projects of the week get a backlink; the link type is not stated source (read 2026-10-23)
Ranking
An aggregate of upvotes, comments, views, link visits and traction; Monday and Tuesday are in random order and verified members' votes weigh more source (read 2026-10-23)
Click data for makers
Makers can track views and interactions; a click-by-source breakdown is not mentioned source (read 2026-10-23)
Audience claims
Not stated on their site

peerlist.io blocks automated fetches, so these facts come from its Help Center. The help pages disagree with each other on whether winners go in a weekly or monthly newsletter.

3. Uneed

A daily launch board whose batches go live at 12:00 AM PST, with rolling weekly, monthly and yearly rankings.

How it differs from Smol Launch: Daily batches with rolling weekly, monthly and yearly rankings. The free line assigns a date at least 30 days out, and a score of 20 earns the do-follow link. Skip the waiting line is $39.99 and do-follow for life.

Limits

  • The free line means a wait of at least 30 days, by Uneed's own description.
  • Free listings below a score of 20 are nofollow.
  • Its pages mention a September 2026 reopening, so rules may have changed recently.

Best for: Makers who want a dated launch day with a published do-follow rule, and will pay to skip the wait.

Best Uneed alternatives · Traffiklist vs Uneed

Facts and sources
Launch window
Daily batches at 12:00 AM PST, with rolling weekly, monthly and yearly rankings source (read 2026-10-23)
Free launch
Free line with a launch date assigned at least 30 days out; a score of 10 on launch day keeps the listing published, a lower score sends it back to the dashboard and it can't rejoin the free line, and free submissions can be declined while paid launches never are source (read 2026-10-23)
Paid options
Fast-track $14.99 (slot in about 14 days), Skip the waiting line $39.99 (you pick the date), relaunch $15 source (read 2026-10-23)
Backlink
Do-follow needs a score of 20 on the free line (10 to 19 stays published as nofollow); Skip the waiting line is do-follow for life. Uneed describes the link as coming from a 75 DR domain source (read 2026-10-23)
Ranking
Upvotes with voter multipliers; votes from batch-created accounts or a single IP are removed source (read 2026-10-23)
Click data for makers
Not stated on their site
Audience claims
Self-reported: 125K monthly visitors, 22,000 visitors a month sent to product sites, 26,000+ newsletter subscribers source (read 2026-10-23)

Uneed's pages mention a September 2026 reopening, so its rules may have changed recently.

4. MicroLaunch

A launch board with monthly rankings and a week and month toggle; premium campaigns get 30 days of visibility.

How it differs from Smol Launch: Monthly rankings and 30-day premium campaigns. Launch Pro is $39 and Launch Plus $79 on its submit page today, with DR64+ do-follow backlinks listed for Pro and the free listing's link type not stated.

Limits

  • Free-tier rules and the free listing's link type aren't stated on pages we could read.
  • Its pricing and FAQ pages return 404, and the maker dashboard only renders in a browser, so ranking method and per-maker stats weren't readable.

Best for: Makers who want a month of visibility and are comfortable paying for it.

Best MicroLaunch alternatives

Facts and sources
Launch window
Monthly rankings with a week and month toggle; premium campaigns get 30 days of visibility source (read 2026-10-23)
Free launch
Not stated on their site
Paid options
Launch Pro $39 (shown reduced from $49) and Launch Plus $79 (reduced from $99) on 2026-10-23; Plus adds four long-form SEO pages and automated boosts; re-launches are unlimited but for major feature releases only source (read 2026-10-23)
Backlink
Launch Pro lists DR64+ do-follow backlinks; the free listing's link type is not stated source (read 2026-10-23)
Ranking
Not stated on their site
Click data for makers
Not stated on their site
Audience claims
Self-reported (updated August 2026): 650,000+ unique visitors and 140,000+ product clicks all time, 30k+ unique visitors a month source (read 2026-10-23)

/pricing and /faq return 404 and the maker dashboard only renders client-side, so free-tier rules and per-maker stats could not be read.

5. Product Hunt

A daily launch platform on a 24-hour cycle in Pacific Time. Launches can be scheduled up to a month ahead.

How it differs from Smol Launch: One 24-hour cycle in Pacific Time, free to launch and schedulable up to a month ahead. Ranking uses a confidential algorithm, and its pages don't state a link attribute or per-launch click stats for makers.

Limits

  • A single 24-hour cycle rather than a week.
  • Its own pages don't state the link attribute or per-launch click stats for makers.
  • No official audience or traffic figures were found on its pages.

Best for: Makers who can pick a launch date and be online through the 24-hour cycle.

Best Product Hunt alternatives · Traffiklist vs Product Hunt

Facts and sources
Launch window
Daily; the homepage runs a 24-hour cycle on Pacific Time and a launch can be scheduled up to a month ahead source (read 2026-10-23)
Free launch
Free to launch source (read 2026-10-23)
Paid options
Paid ads exist separately from the rankings; paying anyone to hunt or send traffic is prohibited source (read 2026-10-23)
Backlink
Not stated on their site
Ranking
A confidential algorithm weighing upvotes, comments, time since submission and other factors source (read 2026-10-23)
Click data for makers
Not stated on their site
Audience claims
Not stated on their site

No official audience or traffic figures and no link-attribute statement were found on Product Hunt's own pages.

Stay with Smol Launch if

  • You want a free first launch in a full-week window and are happy to cast the 3 qualifying votes it asks for.
  • You'd pay $19 for a permanent backlink with no badge to install, knowing it buys no rank.
  • You like that its ranking rules are published, including the bonus points for a complete profile and product page.

Choose Traffiklist if

  • You want a one-time paid option that pins you in the week's top 5 and puts you in the newsletter.
  • You want clicks counted by rules you can read and a receipt you can check against your own analytics.
  • You want a weekly report of how launches performed, including the slow weeks.
Launch free on Traffiklist →

Before you launch anywhere

Run your site through the Launch Readiness Checker, find your best launch day and hour with Best Time to Launch, and make every image size a board asks for with the Launch Image Resizer. All three are free and need no signup.

Related reading

More launch board alternatives

Want it head to head? Read Traffiklist vs Smol Launch (2026).

How we compared

  • Every fact about another board comes from that board's own site, never from a roundup, and each one carries the page it came from and the day we read it.
  • Figures a board publishes about itself, such as visitors or clicks sent, are labelled self-reported. We haven't verified them.
  • Where we couldn't find something on the board's own pages, the page says it isn't stated. We don't fill gaps from memory.
  • Traffiklist is listed first as our editorial pick because we publish the page. After that, boards are ordered by how close their format is to the one the page is about.

See how Traffiklist counts clicks on the methodology page, with live numbers on stats and the weekly report.

Frequently asked questions

For a similar weekly board, Traffiklist (our pick, and the publisher of this page) and Peerlist Launchpad are the closest. For a dated daily launch, Uneed; for monthly rankings, MicroLaunch; for one big day, Product Hunt. Which suits you depends on whether you value the window, the link rule or the click data most.