9 Best Product Hunt Alternatives (2026)
Quick answer: Product Hunt runs one 24-hour launch cycle in Pacific Time, and its own pages don't state a link attribute or per-launch click stats. The best alternative depends on the goal. Traffiklist, our pick and the publisher of this page, suits a week-long free launch with counted clicks. DevHunt suits developer tools, BetaList paid pre-launch features, Uneed a dated daily launch, and Show HN technical products people can try.
By Sharyph · Updated October 23, 2026
Disclosure: Traffiklist publishes this page and is one of the boards compared, so we list ourselves first as our pick.
Why makers look past Product Hunt
- Product Hunt's pages describe a 24-hour cycle in Pacific Time, so a launch has a single day to gather attention.
- Its ranking uses a confidential algorithm. Its own help pages say it can't give the exact details.
- It doesn't allow company or brand accounts to post, and it prohibits paying anyone to hunt or send traffic.
- The pages we read don't state the link attribute on a product's website link, publish audience figures, or say makers can see per-launch click stats.
Comparison
| Platform | Launch window | Cost | Backlink | Click data |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TraffiklistEditor's pick | Weekly | Free (20 a week); Featured $49 | Do-follow after 3 upvotes + badge; Featured immediately | Counted first-party; rules and weekly numbers published |
| Smol Launch | Weekly (Mon to Sun) | Free first launch; Premium $19 | Free: nofollow, do-follow with badge; Premium: permanent, no badge | Not stated |
| Uneed | Daily, with rolling weekly/monthly | Free line; $14.99 or $39.99 to skip | Do-follow at score 20; paid skip is do-follow for life | Self-reported: 22,000 a month sent |
| Peerlist Launchpad | Weekly (opens Monday) | Not stated | Top 5 of the week; type not stated | Views and interactions shown to makers |
| MicroLaunch | Monthly rankings; 30-day campaigns | Launch Pro $39; Plus $79 | Pro: DR64+ do-follow; free not stated | Self-reported all-time totals |
| BetaList | Daily features (about 20 a day) | Paid only (refund if not selected) | Do-follow with every plan if featured | Via UTM in your own analytics |
| DevHunt | Weekly | Free listing; launch $19 | Free: nofollow; paid launch: do-follow | Not described |
| TinyLaunch | Launch periods; days not stated | Free queue; $39 to skip | Top 3 get one; do-follow with badge | Not described |
| Hacker News (Show HN) | Continuous | Not stated | Not stated | Not described |
Product Hunt at a glance
- Launch window
- Daily; the homepage runs a 24-hour cycle on Pacific Time and a launch can be scheduled up to a month ahead source (read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch
- Free to launch source (read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options
- Paid ads exist separately from the rankings; paying anyone to hunt or send traffic is prohibited source (read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink
- Not stated on their site
- Ranking
- A confidential algorithm weighing upvotes, comments, time since submission and other factors source (read 2026-10-23)
- Click data for makers
- Not stated on their site
- Audience claims
- Not stated on their site
No official audience or traffic figures and no link-attribute statement were found on Product Hunt's own pages.
The alternatives
1. TraffiklistEditor's pick
Traffiklist is a weekly launch board for indie and bootstrapped makers. Each launch gets a permanent product page, upvotes, comments and click tracking.
How it differs from Product Hunt: A seven-day board instead of one 24-hour cycle. Launching free is open to everyone, and the do-follow link follows a stated rule (3 upvotes plus our badge) instead of a link attribute the platform doesn't state. Every outbound click is counted first-party with public filtering rules, and a maker can publish a per-listing click receipt.
Limits
- A young board: most launches get a modest number of clicks, and the weekly report publishes slow weeks too.
- The do-follow link needs 3 upvotes and our badge on your site unless you buy Featured.
- Ranking is by upvotes alone, not a blend of views, comments and visits.
- A free listing goes live once you have upvoted 5 other products.
Best for: Makers who want a permanent page, a clear route to a do-follow link, and click numbers they can check against their own analytics.
Facts and sources
- Launch window
- Weekly board, new launches every ISO week source (read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch
- Free launch, 20 free launches per week; a free listing goes live once you have upvoted 5 other products source (read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options
- Featured $49 ($29 founding rate while spots last), Featured+ $99, one-time source (read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink
- Nofollow until a listing has 3 upvotes and a verified Traffiklist badge on its site, then permanent do-follow; Featured is do-follow immediately source (read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking
- Upvotes source (read 2026-10-23)
- Click data for makers
- Every outbound click is counted first-party with bots, prefetches and duplicates filtered, and the rules are public; makers can publish a per-listing click receipt source (read 2026-10-23)
- Audience claims
- Human-only traffic and clicks sent to makers are published live source (read 2026-10-23)
2. Smol Launch
A weekly board running Monday to Sunday, where submissions open on Monday and voting runs through Sunday.
How it differs from Product Hunt: A weekly window running Monday to Sunday instead of one day. The free path needs 3 qualifying votes on other makers' launches and covers a first launch only. Ranking is votes plus bonus points, and payment never adds rank score.
Limits
- Free paths share a capped weekly queue.
- Free covers the first launch only; later launches need a paid tier.
- Its site doesn't mention click statistics for makers.
Best for: Makers who want a full-week window and a paid, badge-free backlink option.
Best Smol Launch alternatives · Traffiklist vs Smol Launch
Facts and sources
- Launch window
- Weekly, Monday to Sunday; submissions open Monday and voting runs through Sunday source (read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch
- Free for a product's first launch; needs 3 qualifying votes on other makers' launches, and the free paths share a capped weekly queue source (read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options
- Premium $19 per launch, Premium+ $39 per launch, Maker Pass $99 a year; payment never adds rank score source (read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink
- Basic free is nofollow; free Verified is do-follow once its badge is on your site; Premium has a permanent backlink with no badge, from what Smol Launch calls a DR 76 domain source (read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking
- Community votes plus bonus points for a complete profile, product page and launch-week participation source (read 2026-10-23)
- Click data for makers
- Not stated on their site
- Audience claims
- Self-reported and undated: 16,000+ makers, 46 launch weeks run source (read 2026-10-23)
Smol Launch publishes its own best-of lists that rank itself first; its pricing page shows live queue counters that are snapshots, not schedule facts.
3. Uneed
A daily launch board whose batches go live at 12:00 AM PST, with rolling weekly, monthly and yearly rankings.
How it differs from Product Hunt: Daily batches with rolling weekly, monthly and yearly rankings. The free line assigns a date at least 30 days out, and a score of 20 earns the do-follow link. Skip the waiting line is $39.99.
Limits
- The free line means a wait of at least 30 days, by Uneed's own description.
- Free listings below a score of 20 are nofollow.
- Its pages mention a September 2026 reopening, so rules may have changed recently.
Best for: Makers who want a dated launch day with a published do-follow rule, and will pay to skip the wait.
Best Uneed alternatives · Traffiklist vs Uneed
Facts and sources
- Launch window
- Daily batches at 12:00 AM PST, with rolling weekly, monthly and yearly rankings source (read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch
- Free line with a launch date assigned at least 30 days out; a score of 10 on launch day keeps the listing published, a lower score sends it back to the dashboard and it can't rejoin the free line, and free submissions can be declined while paid launches never are source (read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options
- Fast-track $14.99 (slot in about 14 days), Skip the waiting line $39.99 (you pick the date), relaunch $15 source (read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink
- Do-follow needs a score of 20 on the free line (10 to 19 stays published as nofollow); Skip the waiting line is do-follow for life. Uneed describes the link as coming from a 75 DR domain source (read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking
- Upvotes with voter multipliers; votes from batch-created accounts or a single IP are removed source (read 2026-10-23)
- Click data for makers
- Not stated on their site
- Audience claims
- Self-reported: 125K monthly visitors, 22,000 visitors a month sent to product sites, 26,000+ newsletter subscribers source (read 2026-10-23)
Uneed's pages mention a September 2026 reopening, so its rules may have changed recently.
4. Peerlist Launchpad
A weekly board whose launch window opens on Monday and runs for a week, tied to a member's Peerlist profile.
How it differs from Product Hunt: A weekly cycle that opens on Monday. Only verified individual profiles can launch, and only the top 5 projects of the week get a backlink.
Limits
- Only verified individual profiles can launch; company profiles are not allowed.
- Only the top 5 projects of the week get a backlink, and its help pages don't say whether it is do-follow.
- Its help pages don't state a price, so free launching can't be confirmed.
Best for: Makers who already have a verified Peerlist profile and want feedback from its community.
Best Peerlist Launchpad alternatives · Traffiklist vs Peerlist Launchpad
Facts and sources
- Launch window
- Weekly; the launch window opens Monday and continues for a week source (read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch
- Needs a verified individual Peerlist profile (company profiles are not allowed) and a 100% complete project; cost is not stated on the help pages source (read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options
- Not stated on their site
- Backlink
- Only the top 5 projects of the week get a backlink; the link type is not stated source (read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking
- An aggregate of upvotes, comments, views, link visits and traction; Monday and Tuesday are in random order and verified members' votes weigh more source (read 2026-10-23)
- Click data for makers
- Makers can track views and interactions; a click-by-source breakdown is not mentioned source (read 2026-10-23)
- Audience claims
- Not stated on their site
peerlist.io blocks automated fetches, so these facts come from its Help Center. The help pages disagree with each other on whether winners go in a weekly or monthly newsletter.
5. MicroLaunch
A launch board with monthly rankings and a week and month toggle; premium campaigns get 30 days of visibility.
How it differs from Product Hunt: Monthly rankings and 30-day premium campaigns. Launch Pro is $39 and Launch Plus $79 on its submit page today, with DR64+ do-follow backlinks listed for Pro.
Limits
- Free-tier rules and the free listing's link type aren't stated on pages we could read.
- Its pricing and FAQ pages return 404, and the maker dashboard only renders in a browser, so ranking method and per-maker stats weren't readable.
Best for: Makers who want a month of visibility and are comfortable paying for it.
Facts and sources
- Launch window
- Monthly rankings with a week and month toggle; premium campaigns get 30 days of visibility source (read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch
- Not stated on their site
- Paid options
- Launch Pro $39 (shown reduced from $49) and Launch Plus $79 (reduced from $99) on 2026-10-23; Plus adds four long-form SEO pages and automated boosts; re-launches are unlimited but for major feature releases only source (read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink
- Launch Pro lists DR64+ do-follow backlinks; the free listing's link type is not stated source (read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking
- Not stated on their site
- Click data for makers
- Not stated on their site
- Audience claims
- Self-reported (updated August 2026): 650,000+ unique visitors and 140,000+ product clicks all time, 30k+ unique visitors a month source (read 2026-10-23)
/pricing and /faq return 404 and the maker dashboard only renders client-side, so free-tier rules and per-maker stats could not be read.
6. BetaList
A directory of upcoming and recently launched startups, with about 20 features a day and a daily newsletter.
How it differs from Product Hunt: Editorial review instead of community ranking, with one pre-launch feature and one launch feature per startup. There is no free submission, and a startup that isn't selected is refunded.
Limits
- No free submission: all submissions are paid, and refunded if you aren't selected.
- Plan prices are shown only inside the logged-in submission form.
- It needs your own domain, and blogs, courses, newsletters and e-commerce aren't eligible.
Best for: Pre-launch and early products that want editorial review and a do-follow link, and will pay for it.
Facts and sources
- Launch window
- About 20 new startups featured every day, with a daily digest newsletter source (read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch
- No free submission: all submissions are paid, and a startup that isn't selected is refunded automatically source (read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options
- Plans differ by how fast you're featured and whether newsletter inclusion is guaranteed, with prices shown only inside the logged-in submission form; Boost is $99 a week or $199 a month for startups already featured source (read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink
- The Visit Site link on a featured listing is do-follow and included with every submission plan; it routes through a 301 redirect source (read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking
- Editorial review against published criteria (its own domain, pre-launch or recently launched, a landing page where visitors can sign up); a trending section ranks by popularity, with tweets as one metric source (read 2026-10-23)
- Click data for makers
- No stats dashboard is documented; makers see traffic from source betalist in their own analytics through UTM parameters source (read 2026-10-23)
- Audience claims
- Self-reported and undated: 70,000+ newsletter subscribers, 500,000+ pageviews a month, 24,000+ startups featured source (read 2026-10-23)
Its pages give two newsletter figures (70,000+ and 60k+ for the sponsor slot); /pricing and /about return 404 and plan prices need a login.
7. DevHunt
A weekly launchpad for developer tools, voted on by developers who sign in with GitHub.
How it differs from Product Hunt: A week-long window instead of 24 hours, and only developer tools. A free listing gets a nofollow link and no launch week, and a $19 launch gets a permanent do-follow link.
Limits
- Developer tools only.
- A free listing has no launch week and a nofollow link.
- Its pages conflict on whether voters sign in with GitHub only or Google too.
Best for: Developer-tool makers who want a week-long launch voted on by developers.
Facts and sources
- Launch window
- Weekly; each launch runs a whole week and a newsletter goes out every Tuesday source (read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch
- Listing is free with a permanent page and a nofollow link, but a free listing doesn't include a launch week source (read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options
- Launch $19 once (you pick the week, newsletter spot, do-follow link); Boosted $49; Super boost $99, 3 a week source (read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink
- Free listings are nofollow; paid launches get a permanent do-follow link source (read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking
- Most votes at the end of the week wins and boosted launches win ties; voting needs a GitHub sign-in (its FAQ also mentions Google) source (read 2026-10-23)
- Click data for makers
- Not stated on their site
- Audience claims
- Self-reported and undated: 150K page views a month, 40,000 newsletter subscribers, 7,334 tools launched source (read 2026-10-23)
Only developer tools are accepted. Its pages conflict on whether voters sign in with GitHub only or Google as well, and on sponsor ad prices; its /stats page wasn't read.
8. TinyLaunch
A launch platform with launch periods, upvote ranking and a free standard queue.
How it differs from Product Hunt: Multi-day launch periods with upvote ranking and a free standard queue. Premium is $39 to skip the queue, and the top 3 get a badge and a backlink.
Limits
- The length of a launch period in days isn't stated on its pages.
- Its homepage ties do-follow to embedding its badge, and its pricing page doesn't say.
- Click stats for makers aren't described.
Best for: Makers who want a free queue or a $39 skip-the-queue launch.
Facts and sources
- Launch window
- Launch periods with a countdown to the next one; standard launches stay live on the homepage for multiple days, but the number of days isn't stated source (read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch
- Standard launch is free, in a standard queue source (read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options
- Premium launch $39 (skips the queue, guaranteed backlink); Featured Top Spot $30 a week; Featured Mid-Feed $15 a week source (read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink
- Top 3 products get a badge and a high-authority backlink; its homepage says do-follow is granted when you embed its badge with a do-follow link, and the pricing page doesn't say source (read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking
- Upvotes, with a past-24-hours trending view and 1st to 3rd place; tie-break rules aren't stated source (read 2026-10-23)
- Click data for makers
- Not stated on their site
- Audience claims
- Self-reported and undated: 30,000+ users and a 72+ DR backlink source (read 2026-10-23)
9. Hacker News (Show HN)
The part of Hacker News for things you've made that other people can try.
How it differs from Product Hunt: A discussion post, not a ranked board. Show HN wants something people can try, ideally without a signup, and its rules rule out landing pages and fundraisers.
Limits
- Not a launch board: landing pages, fundraisers, sign-up pages and newsletters are off-topic.
- Asking friends to upvote or comment is against its rules, and its guidelines ask for no generated text in posts.
- Its pages don't state a link attribute, a cost or click stats.
Best for: Makers with something non-trivial that people can try right away, ideally without a signup.
Facts and sources
- Launch window
- Continuous: a post whose title starts with Show HN appears on shownew, and on the show page once it clears a small points threshold source (read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch
- Cost isn't stated. Show HN is for something you've made that people can try, ideally without a signup; landing pages, fundraisers, sign-up pages and newsletters are off-topic source (read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options
- Not stated on their site
- Backlink
- Not stated on their site
- Ranking
- Votes; the show page lists posts after a small points threshold, and asking friends to upvote or comment is against its rules source (read 2026-10-23)
- Click data for makers
- Not stated on their site
- Audience claims
- Not stated on their site
A discussion post, not a launch board. Its guidelines also ask for no generated or AI-edited text in posts. Neither page states a link attribute.
Stay with Product Hunt if
- You want one concentrated launch day and can be online for the full 24-hour cycle.
- You want to launch free and schedule up to a month ahead.
- You're comfortable that its pages don't state the link attribute or per-launch click stats.
Choose Traffiklist if
- You want a week-long window instead of a single day.
- You want a stated do-follow rule (upvotes plus our badge) rather than an unstated link attribute.
- You want clicks counted by rules you can read and a receipt you can check against your own analytics.
Before you launch anywhere
Run your site through the Launch Readiness Checker, find your best launch day and hour with Best Time to Launch, and make every image size a board asks for with the Launch Image Resizer. All three are free and need no signup.
Related reading
More launch board alternatives
Want it head to head? Read Traffiklist vs Product Hunt (2026).
How we compared
- Every fact about another board comes from that board's own site, never from a roundup, and each one carries the page it came from and the day we read it.
- Figures a board publishes about itself, such as visitors or clicks sent, are labelled self-reported. We haven't verified them.
- Where we couldn't find something on the board's own pages, the page says it isn't stated. We don't fill gaps from memory.
- Traffiklist is listed first as our editorial pick because we publish the page. After that, boards are ordered by how close their format is to the one the page is about.
See how Traffiklist counts clicks on the methodology page, with live numbers on stats and the weekly report.
Frequently asked questions
It depends on the goal. For a free week-long launch with counted clicks, Traffiklist (our pick, and the publisher of this page). For developer tools, DevHunt. For paid pre-launch features with editorial review, BetaList. For a dated daily launch, Uneed. For a technical product people can try straight away, a Show HN post.