Best Peerlist Launchpad Alternatives (2026)

Quick answer: Peerlist Launchpad is a weekly board where you need a verified individual Peerlist profile to launch. The closest alternatives skip that gate. Traffiklist, which publishes this page and is our pick, is a weekly board with free launches and counted clicks. Smol Launch is weekly, Uneed runs daily batches, MicroLaunch ranks monthly, and Product Hunt is a one-day launch.

By Sharyph · Updated October 23, 2026

Disclosure: Traffiklist publishes this page and is one of the boards compared, so we list ourselves first as our pick.

Why makers look past Peerlist Launchpad

  • Peerlist's own Help Center says only a verified individual profile can launch, and that company profiles are not allowed. The project must also be 100% complete before it can go on the board.
  • It also says only the top 5 projects of the week receive a backlink, and the help pages don't say whether that link is do-follow or nofollow.
  • Asking for upvotes is prohibited, and ranking mixes upvotes with comments, views and link visits, so a launch depends on how people engage with it during the week.

Comparison

PlatformLaunch windowCostBacklinkClick data
TraffiklistEditor's pickWeeklyFree (20 a week); Featured $49Do-follow after 3 upvotes + badge; Featured immediatelyCounted first-party; rules and weekly numbers published
Smol LaunchWeekly (Mon to Sun)Free first launch; Premium $19Free: nofollow, do-follow with badge; Premium: permanent, no badgeNot stated
UneedDaily, with rolling weekly/monthlyFree line; $14.99 or $39.99 to skipDo-follow at score 20; paid skip is do-follow for lifeSelf-reported: 22,000 a month sent
MicroLaunchMonthly rankings; 30-day campaignsLaunch Pro $39; Plus $79Pro: DR64+ do-follow; free not statedSelf-reported all-time totals
Product HuntDaily (24-hour cycle)FreeNot statedNot stated

Peerlist Launchpad at a glance

Launch window
Weekly; the launch window opens Monday and continues for a week source (read 2026-10-23)
Free launch
Needs a verified individual Peerlist profile (company profiles are not allowed) and a 100% complete project; cost is not stated on the help pages source (read 2026-10-23)
Paid options
Not stated on their site
Backlink
Only the top 5 projects of the week get a backlink; the link type is not stated source (read 2026-10-23)
Ranking
An aggregate of upvotes, comments, views, link visits and traction; Monday and Tuesday are in random order and verified members' votes weigh more source (read 2026-10-23)
Click data for makers
Makers can track views and interactions; a click-by-source breakdown is not mentioned source (read 2026-10-23)
Audience claims
Not stated on their site

peerlist.io blocks automated fetches, so these facts come from its Help Center. The help pages disagree with each other on whether winners go in a weekly or monthly newsletter.

The alternatives

1. TraffiklistEditor's pick

Traffiklist is a weekly launch board for indie and bootstrapped makers. Each launch gets a permanent product page, upvotes, comments and click tracking.

How it differs from Peerlist Launchpad: Launching free needs no verified profile. A listing earns a permanent do-follow backlink after 3 upvotes and our badge on its site, rather than a weekly top-5 cut. Every outbound click is counted first-party, bots, prefetches and duplicates are filtered, the rules are public, and a maker can publish a per-listing click receipt.

Limits

  • A young board: most launches get a modest number of clicks, and the weekly report publishes slow weeks too.
  • The do-follow link needs 3 upvotes and our badge on your site unless you buy Featured.
  • Ranking is by upvotes alone, not a blend of views, comments and visits.
  • A free listing goes live once you have upvoted 5 other products.

Best for: Makers who want a permanent page, a clear route to a do-follow link, and click numbers they can check against their own analytics.

Facts and sources
Launch window
Weekly board, new launches every ISO week source (read 2026-10-23)
Free launch
Free launch, 20 free launches per week; a free listing goes live once you have upvoted 5 other products source (read 2026-10-23)
Paid options
Featured $49 ($29 founding rate while spots last), Featured+ $99, one-time source (read 2026-10-23)
Backlink
Nofollow until a listing has 3 upvotes and a verified Traffiklist badge on its site, then permanent do-follow; Featured is do-follow immediately source (read 2026-10-23)
Ranking
Upvotes source (read 2026-10-23)
Click data for makers
Every outbound click is counted first-party with bots, prefetches and duplicates filtered, and the rules are public; makers can publish a per-listing click receipt source (read 2026-10-23)
Audience claims
Human-only traffic and clicks sent to makers are published live source (read 2026-10-23)

2. Smol Launch

A weekly board running Monday to Sunday, where submissions open on Monday and voting runs through Sunday.

How it differs from Peerlist Launchpad: The free path needs 3 qualifying votes on other makers' launches and covers a product's first launch only. A free listing is nofollow until its badge is verified; Premium ($19 per launch) gives a permanent backlink with no badge. Its methodology page says payment never adds rank score.

Limits

  • Free paths share a capped weekly queue.
  • Free covers the first launch only; later launches need a paid tier.
  • Its site doesn't mention click statistics for makers.

Best for: Makers who want a full-week window and a paid, badge-free backlink option.

Best Smol Launch alternatives · Traffiklist vs Smol Launch

Facts and sources
Launch window
Weekly, Monday to Sunday; submissions open Monday and voting runs through Sunday source (read 2026-10-23)
Free launch
Free for a product's first launch; needs 3 qualifying votes on other makers' launches, and the free paths share a capped weekly queue source (read 2026-10-23)
Paid options
Premium $19 per launch, Premium+ $39 per launch, Maker Pass $99 a year; payment never adds rank score source (read 2026-10-23)
Backlink
Basic free is nofollow; free Verified is do-follow once its badge is on your site; Premium has a permanent backlink with no badge, from what Smol Launch calls a DR 76 domain source (read 2026-10-23)
Ranking
Community votes plus bonus points for a complete profile, product page and launch-week participation source (read 2026-10-23)
Click data for makers
Not stated on their site
Audience claims
Self-reported and undated: 16,000+ makers, 46 launch weeks run source (read 2026-10-23)

Smol Launch publishes its own best-of lists that rank itself first; its pricing page shows live queue counters that are snapshots, not schedule facts.

3. Uneed

A daily launch board whose batches go live at 12:00 AM PST, with rolling weekly, monthly and yearly rankings.

How it differs from Peerlist Launchpad: On the free line your launch date is assigned at least 30 days out. A score of 10 keeps the listing published, and 20 earns the do-follow link. Skip the waiting line is $39.99 and do-follow for life, and Fast-track is $14.99.

Limits

  • The free line means a wait of at least 30 days, by Uneed's own description.
  • Free listings below a score of 20 are nofollow.
  • Its pages mention a September 2026 reopening, so rules may have changed recently.

Best for: Makers who want a dated launch day with a published do-follow rule, and will pay to skip the wait.

Best Uneed alternatives · Traffiklist vs Uneed

Facts and sources
Launch window
Daily batches at 12:00 AM PST, with rolling weekly, monthly and yearly rankings source (read 2026-10-23)
Free launch
Free line with a launch date assigned at least 30 days out; a score of 10 on launch day keeps the listing published, a lower score sends it back to the dashboard and it can't rejoin the free line, and free submissions can be declined while paid launches never are source (read 2026-10-23)
Paid options
Fast-track $14.99 (slot in about 14 days), Skip the waiting line $39.99 (you pick the date), relaunch $15 source (read 2026-10-23)
Backlink
Do-follow needs a score of 20 on the free line (10 to 19 stays published as nofollow); Skip the waiting line is do-follow for life. Uneed describes the link as coming from a 75 DR domain source (read 2026-10-23)
Ranking
Upvotes with voter multipliers; votes from batch-created accounts or a single IP are removed source (read 2026-10-23)
Click data for makers
Not stated on their site
Audience claims
Self-reported: 125K monthly visitors, 22,000 visitors a month sent to product sites, 26,000+ newsletter subscribers source (read 2026-10-23)

Uneed's pages mention a September 2026 reopening, so its rules may have changed recently.

4. MicroLaunch

A launch board with monthly rankings and a week and month toggle; premium campaigns get 30 days of visibility.

How it differs from Peerlist Launchpad: Launch Pro is $39 and Launch Plus $79 on its submit page today. Launch Pro lists DR64+ do-follow backlinks. Its own audience figures, such as 140,000+ product clicks all time, are self-reported.

Limits

  • Free-tier rules and the free listing's link type aren't stated on pages we could read.
  • Its pricing and FAQ pages return 404, and the maker dashboard only renders in a browser, so ranking method and per-maker stats weren't readable.

Best for: Makers who want a month of visibility and are comfortable paying for it.

Best MicroLaunch alternatives

Facts and sources
Launch window
Monthly rankings with a week and month toggle; premium campaigns get 30 days of visibility source (read 2026-10-23)
Free launch
Not stated on their site
Paid options
Launch Pro $39 (shown reduced from $49) and Launch Plus $79 (reduced from $99) on 2026-10-23; Plus adds four long-form SEO pages and automated boosts; re-launches are unlimited but for major feature releases only source (read 2026-10-23)
Backlink
Launch Pro lists DR64+ do-follow backlinks; the free listing's link type is not stated source (read 2026-10-23)
Ranking
Not stated on their site
Click data for makers
Not stated on their site
Audience claims
Self-reported (updated August 2026): 650,000+ unique visitors and 140,000+ product clicks all time, 30k+ unique visitors a month source (read 2026-10-23)

/pricing and /faq return 404 and the maker dashboard only renders client-side, so free-tier rules and per-maker stats could not be read.

5. Product Hunt

A daily launch platform on a 24-hour cycle in Pacific Time. Launches can be scheduled up to a month ahead.

How it differs from Peerlist Launchpad: Launching is free, and ranking uses a confidential algorithm weighing upvotes, comments and time since submission. Product Hunt's pages prohibit paying anyone to hunt or send traffic, and don't allow company or brand accounts to post.

Limits

  • A single 24-hour cycle rather than a week.
  • Its own pages don't state the link attribute or per-launch click stats for makers.
  • No official audience or traffic figures were found on its pages.

Best for: Makers who can pick a launch date and be online through the 24-hour cycle.

Best Product Hunt alternatives · Traffiklist vs Product Hunt

Facts and sources
Launch window
Daily; the homepage runs a 24-hour cycle on Pacific Time and a launch can be scheduled up to a month ahead source (read 2026-10-23)
Free launch
Free to launch source (read 2026-10-23)
Paid options
Paid ads exist separately from the rankings; paying anyone to hunt or send traffic is prohibited source (read 2026-10-23)
Backlink
Not stated on their site
Ranking
A confidential algorithm weighing upvotes, comments, time since submission and other factors source (read 2026-10-23)
Click data for makers
Not stated on their site
Audience claims
Not stated on their site

No official audience or traffic figures and no link-attribute statement were found on Product Hunt's own pages.

Stay with Peerlist Launchpad if

  • You already have a verified individual Peerlist profile and your project is complete.
  • You want your launch judged on comments, views and visits as well as upvotes, with verified members' votes weighing more.
  • You don't need the backlink: only the top 5 of the week receive one.

Choose Traffiklist if

  • You'd rather not need a verified personal profile to launch.
  • You want the do-follow link to depend on a clear rule (upvotes plus our badge) instead of a weekly top 5.
  • You want clicks counted by rules you can read and a receipt you can check against your own analytics.
Launch free on Traffiklist →

Before you launch anywhere

Run your site through the Launch Readiness Checker, find your best launch day and hour with Best Time to Launch, and make every image size a board asks for with the Launch Image Resizer. All three are free and need no signup.

Related reading

More launch board alternatives

Want it head to head? Read Traffiklist vs Peerlist Launchpad (2026).

How we compared

  • Every fact about another board comes from that board's own site, never from a roundup, and each one carries the page it came from and the day we read it.
  • Figures a board publishes about itself, such as visitors or clicks sent, are labelled self-reported. We haven't verified them.
  • Where we couldn't find something on the board's own pages, the page says it isn't stated. We don't fill gaps from memory.
  • Traffiklist is listed first as our editorial pick because we publish the page. After that, boards are ordered by how close their format is to the one the page is about.

See how Traffiklist counts clicks on the methodology page, with live numbers on stats and the weekly report.

Frequently asked questions

It depends on what you want to avoid. If the verified-profile requirement is the problem, Traffiklist (our pick, and the publisher of this page), Smol Launch, Uneed and MicroLaunch don't ask for one on the pages we read. For a weekly format, Traffiklist and Smol Launch are the closest. For one dated launch day, use Uneed or Product Hunt.