# Best Directories for a Do-Follow Backlink

> For a permanent product page with a do-follow backlink, 11 of the 14 directories here state a do-follow rule on their own pages. Traffiklist (our pick, and the publisher of this page) gives one after 3 upvotes and our badge. SaaSCity states do-follow on every plan, Uneed at a score of 20, and BetaList with every plan. SaaSHub, AlternativeTo and PeerPush don't state the link type.

Web version: https://www.traffiklist.com/best/dofollow-launch-directories

Updated 2026-10-25. Traffiklist publishes this page and is one of the boards compared, so we list ourselves first as our pick.

## What to weigh when choosing
- Eleven of the fourteen directories state a do-follow rule on their own pages. SaaSHub, AlternativeTo and PeerPush don't state the link type anywhere we could read, so check a live listing's link before counting on it. SourceForge, Peerlist Launchpad and Product Hunt don't state it either.
- A free do-follow link usually has a catch. Some want a badge on your site (SaaSCity, IndieHunt, LaunchIgniter, Smol Launch and Traffiklist). Some give it only to winners: the top 3 at IndieHunt, LaunchIgniter, WeekHack and TinyLaunch, or a score of 20 at Uneed. And some make you wait: SaaSCity's pricing page puts the free queue at about 357 days, WeekHack's can be weeks to a couple of months, and Uneed's free line starts at least 30 days out.
- Paying for a guaranteed backlink is cheap and one-time on most of them: LaunchIgniter from $12, IndieHunt, WeekHack, DevHunt and Smol Launch Premium at $19, SaaSCity from $19.99, TinyLaunch and MicroLaunch at $39, Uneed's Skip the waiting line at $39.99. Two sell recurring placements instead: SaaSHub's Featured listing is $99 a month and BetaList's Boost is $99 a week.
- What keeps the link is rarely stated. Traffiklist re-checks the badge about every 30 days and sets the link back to nofollow if it can't be found after a 2-day grace. SaaSCity says listings are re-checked automatically and archives sites that stop responding. SaaSHub and AlternativeTo say they may remove listings at their discretion.
- A do-follow attribute lets search engines follow the link. It isn't a promise of rankings, and a directory is one link among many, so treat these as permanent listings, not a ranking strategy.

## Comparison
| Platform | Permanent page | Link rule | Free route | Paid route |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Traffiklist | Yes | Do-follow after 3 upvotes + badge; Featured immediately | Free; upvote 5 products first | Featured $49 |
| SaaSCity | Yes (free listing stated permanent) | Do-follow stated on every plan | Badge + about 357-day queue | $19.99 to $79.99, no badge |
| Uneed | Stays published at score 10 | Do-follow at score 20; skip: for life | Free line, at least 30 days out | $14.99 or $39.99 |
| BetaList | Featured listing page | Do-follow with every plan if featured | No free route; refund if not selected | Plans in login; Boost $99/week |
| Smol Launch | Yes (permanent listing) | Verified free: do-follow; Premium: no badge | First launch; 3 votes; capped queue | $19, $39 or $99 a year |
| LaunchIgniter | Lifetime link on paid plans | Free: top 3; paid: lifetime do-follow | Reviewed; badge; no guaranteed date | $12, $15 or $99 |
| WeekHack | Lifetime link on Premium | Free: top 3; Premium: guaranteed | Next slot: weeks to months | $19 |
| IndieHunt | Not stated | Free: top 3; Premium: guaranteed | 15 free slots a week; badge | $19 |
| DevHunt | Yes (permanent page) | Free: nofollow; paid: do-follow | Listing free; no launch week | $19 launch |
| TinyLaunch | Not stated | Top 3 get one; do-follow with badge (homepage) | Free standard queue | $39 to skip the queue |
| MicroLaunch | Not stated | Pro: DR64+ do-follow; free not stated | Free rules not stated | $39 or $79 |
| SaaSHub | Product pages; permanence not stated | Not stated | Approval process; price not stated | Featured $99/month |
| AlternativeTo | App page once approved | Not stated | Free; review queue, no date | One-time priority review fee |
| PeerPush | Yes (permanent page) | Paid: permanent link; type not stated | Free queue behind paid users | $39, $89 or $229 one-time |

## The boards
### 1. Traffiklist (our pick)

Traffiklist is a weekly launch board for indie and bootstrapped makers. Each launch gets a permanent product page, upvotes, comments and [click tracking](https://www.traffiklist.com/methodology).

**What stands out:** A permanent product page for every listing. A free listing goes live once you have upvoted 5 other products, and earns a permanent do-follow link after 3 upvotes and our [badge](https://www.traffiklist.com/badge), which we re-check, rather than a winners-only cut. Featured is $49 one-time and do-follow immediately. Every outbound click is counted first-party with [public filtering rules](https://www.traffiklist.com/methodology).

**Limits:**
- A young board: most launches get a modest number of clicks, and the [weekly report](https://www.traffiklist.com/report) publishes slow weeks too.
- The do-follow link needs 3 upvotes and our [badge](https://www.traffiklist.com/badge) on your site unless you buy [Featured](https://www.traffiklist.com/pricing).
- Ranking is by upvotes alone, not a blend of views, comments and visits.
- A free listing goes live once you have upvoted 5 other products.
- The do-follow link is re-checked about every 30 days and goes back to nofollow if the badge can't be found after a 2-day grace.

**Best for:** Makers who want a permanent page, a clear route to a do-follow link, and click numbers they can check against their own analytics.

**Facts and sources:**
- Launch window: Weekly board, new launches every ISO week (https://www.traffiklist.com/, read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch: Free launch, 20 free launches per week; a free listing goes live once you have upvoted 5 other products (https://www.traffiklist.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options: Featured $49 ($29 founding rate while spots last), Featured+ $99, one-time (https://www.traffiklist.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink: Nofollow until a listing has 3 upvotes and a verified Traffiklist badge on its site, then permanent do-follow; Featured is do-follow immediately (https://www.traffiklist.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking: Upvotes (https://www.traffiklist.com/, read 2026-10-23)
- Click data for makers: Every outbound click is counted first-party with bots, prefetches and duplicates filtered, and the rules are public; makers can publish a per-listing click receipt (https://www.traffiklist.com/methodology, read 2026-10-23)
- Audience claims: Human-only traffic and clicks sent to makers are published live (https://www.traffiklist.com/stats, read 2026-10-23)

### 2. SaaSCity

A directory where every listed product gets its own indexable page, with a free route and three one-time paid plans.

**What stands out:** States a do-follow link on every plan, including free, with each listing on its own indexable page. Free needs its badge and a queue its pricing page puts at about 357 days. Quick Pass, Premium and Max are $19.99, $39.99 and $79.99 one-time, go live within 24 hours and need no badge.

**Limits:**
- The free route needs its badge on your site and sits in a queue its pricing page puts at about 357 days.
- Paid plans are $19.99 to $79.99 one-time.
- Per-listing click stats weren't found, and its own pricing page describes the referral traffic as modest.

**Best for:** Makers who want a stated do-follow link now and will pay a one-time fee to skip the queue and the badge.

**Facts and sources:**
- Launch window: Free launches share 15 slots a week in a queue; paid launches go live within 24 hours (https://saascity.io/pricing, read 2026-10-25)
- Free launch: Free ($0) needs its badge live on your site and a place in a queue its pricing page puts at about 357 days (https://saascity.io/pricing, read 2026-10-25)
- Paid options: Quick Pass $19.99, Premium $39.99 and Max $79.99, one-time, no badge needed (https://saascity.io/pricing, read 2026-10-25)
- Backlink: States a do-follow link on every plan, including free, which needs its badge on your site; says it refunds a paid plan in full if the do-follow link doesn't pass through (https://saascity.io/pricing, read 2026-10-25)
- Ranking: New lists the newest launches first; Best ranks by points within a category (upvotes, views and daily activity) (https://saascity.io/, read 2026-10-25)
- Audience claims: Self-reported and undated: 747K visitors in the last 30 days and 33K Google impressions a day (https://saascity.io/pricing, read 2026-10-25)

Note: A free listing is described as permanent, and listings are re-checked automatically; sites that stop responding are archived. Its pages give different counts of directories and listings, and its pricing page says listings send modest referral traffic.

### 3. Uneed

A daily launch board whose batches go live at 12:00 AM PST, with rolling weekly, monthly and yearly rankings.

**What stands out:** A published do-follow rule: a score of 20 on the free line, with 10 to 19 staying published as nofollow. The free line assigns a date at least 30 days out. Skip the waiting line is $39.99 and do-follow for life with no minimum score.

**Limits:**
- The free line means a wait of at least 30 days, by Uneed's own description.
- Free listings below a score of 20 are nofollow.
- Its pages mention a September 2026 reopening, so rules may have changed recently.

**Best for:** Makers who want a dated launch day with a published do-follow rule, and will pay to skip the wait.

**Facts and sources:**
- Launch window: Daily batches at 12:00 AM PST, with rolling weekly, monthly and yearly rankings (https://www.uneed.best/how-it-works, read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch: Free line with a launch date assigned at least 30 days out; a score of 10 on launch day keeps the listing published, a lower score sends it back to the dashboard and it can't rejoin the free line, and free submissions can be declined while paid launches never are (https://www.uneed.best/how-it-works, read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options: Fast-track $14.99 (slot in about 14 days), Skip the waiting line $39.99 (you pick the date), relaunch $15 (https://www.uneed.best/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink: Do-follow needs a score of 20 on the free line (10 to 19 stays published as nofollow); Skip the waiting line is do-follow for life. Uneed describes the link as coming from a 75 DR domain (https://www.uneed.best/how-it-works, read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking: Upvotes with voter multipliers; votes from batch-created accounts or a single IP are removed (https://www.uneed.best/how-it-works, read 2026-10-23)
- Audience claims: Self-reported: 125K monthly visitors, 22,000 visitors a month sent to product sites, 26,000+ newsletter subscribers (https://www.uneed.best/pricing, read 2026-10-23)

Note: Uneed's pages mention a September 2026 reopening, so its rules may have changed recently.

### 4. BetaList

A directory of upcoming and recently launched startups, with about 20 features a day and a daily newsletter.

**What stands out:** A do-follow Visit Site link included with every plan if you're featured, but no free route: all submissions are paid, and refunded if you aren't selected. It's editorially reviewed, and the link goes through a 301 redirect.

**Limits:**
- No free submission: all submissions are paid, and refunded if you aren't selected.
- Plan prices are shown only inside the logged-in submission form.
- It needs your own domain, and blogs, courses, newsletters and e-commerce aren't eligible.

**Best for:** Pre-launch and early products that want editorial review and a do-follow link, and will pay for it.

**Facts and sources:**
- Launch window: About 20 new startups featured every day, with a daily digest newsletter (https://betalist.com/criteria, read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch: No free submission: all submissions are paid, and a startup that isn't selected is refunded automatically (https://betalist.com/faq, read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options: Plans differ by how fast you're featured and whether newsletter inclusion is guaranteed, with prices shown only inside the logged-in submission form; Boost is $99 a week or $199 a month for startups already featured (https://betalist.com/boost, read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink: The Visit Site link on a featured listing is do-follow and included with every submission plan; it routes through a 301 redirect (https://betalist.com/faq, read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking: Editorial review against published criteria (its own domain, pre-launch or recently launched, a landing page where visitors can sign up); a trending section ranks by popularity, with tweets as one metric (https://betalist.com/faq, read 2026-10-23)
- Click data for makers: No stats dashboard is documented; makers see traffic from source betalist in their own analytics through UTM parameters (https://betalist.com/faq, read 2026-10-23)
- Audience claims: Self-reported and undated: 70,000+ newsletter subscribers, 500,000+ pageviews a month, 24,000+ startups featured (https://betalist.com/advertise, read 2026-10-23)

Note: Its pages give two newsletter figures (70,000+ and 60k+ for the sponsor slot); /pricing and /about return 404 and plan prices need a login.

### 5. Smol Launch

A weekly board running Monday to Sunday, where submissions open on Monday and voting runs through Sunday.

**What stands out:** Every approved product gets a permanent listing that links to your site. A basic free listing is nofollow, a free verified listing is do-follow once its badge is verified, and Premium at $19 per launch is a permanent backlink with no badge.

**Limits:**
- Free paths share a capped weekly queue.
- Free covers the first launch only; later launches need a paid tier.
- Its site doesn't mention click statistics for makers.

**Best for:** Makers who want a full-week window and a paid, badge-free backlink option.

**Facts and sources:**
- Launch window: Weekly, Monday to Sunday; submissions open Monday and voting runs through Sunday (https://smollaunch.com, read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch: Free for a product's first launch; needs 3 qualifying votes on other makers' launches, and the free paths share a capped weekly queue (https://smollaunch.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options: Premium $19 per launch, Premium+ $39 per launch, Maker Pass $99 a year; payment never adds rank score (https://smollaunch.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink: Basic free is nofollow; free Verified is do-follow once its badge is on your site; Premium has a permanent backlink with no badge, from what Smol Launch calls a DR 76 domain (https://smollaunch.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking: Community votes plus bonus points for a complete profile, product page and launch-week participation (https://smollaunch.com/methodology, read 2026-10-23)
- Audience claims: Self-reported and undated: 16,000+ makers, 46 launch weeks run (https://smollaunch.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)

Note: Smol Launch publishes its own best-of lists that rank itself first; its pricing page shows live queue counters that are snapshots, not schedule facts.

### 6. LaunchIgniter

A weekly board where launches start Monday at 00:00 UTC and stay on the homepage for 7 days, with AI and SaaS among its categories.

**What stands out:** Free launches get a do-follow link only if they finish in the weekly top 3, need its badge, and wait for a slot. Basic is $12 one-time for a guaranteed date and a lifetime do-follow link with no badge.

**Limits:**
- Free launches are reviewed manually, need its badge, and wait in a queue with no guaranteed date.
- Only the top 3 free launches get the do-follow link.
- Its pages don't describe click stats for makers.

**Best for:** Makers who want a guaranteed date for $12 and a lifetime do-follow link without a badge.

**Facts and sources:**
- Launch window: Weekly; launches start Monday at 00:00 UTC and stay on the homepage for exactly 7 days (https://launchigniter.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch: Free and reviewed manually, with its badge required on your product homepage; a waiting period with no guaranteed date (https://launchigniter.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options: Basic $12 one-time (guaranteed date, no review queue, no badge), Pro $15, Growth $99 (https://launchigniter.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink: Free: do-follow for the top 3 only; paid plans include a lifetime do-follow backlink (https://launchigniter.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking: A combination of upvotes, comments, recency and community activity; its pricing page says the top 3 free winners are by upvotes (https://launchigniter.com/about, read 2026-10-23)
- Audience claims: Self-reported and undated: 11000+ makers (https://launchigniter.com/, read 2026-10-23)

Note: AI and SaaS are listed as categories. Its About page mentions a Premium plan that doesn't appear on its pricing page, and no click stats for makers were found.

### 7. WeekHack

A weekly board with a full week of visibility per launch, and AI & Machine Learning and SaaS & Tools among its category labels.

**What stands out:** Free do-follow goes to the weekly top 3 and free launches wait weeks to a couple of months. Premium at $19 one-time lets you choose the week and gives a guaranteed lifetime do-follow link.

**Limits:**
- Free launches go in the next available slot, which can be weeks to a couple of months out.
- Free link is nofollow unless you finish in the weekly top 3.
- The start day of its weekly cycle and its click stats for makers aren't stated.

**Best for:** Makers who will pay $19 to choose the week and get a guaranteed lifetime do-follow link.

**Facts and sources:**
- Launch window: Weekly cycles with a full week of visibility; the start day isn't stated (https://weekhack.com/about, read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch: Free one-time; free launches go in the next available slot, which its pricing page says can be a few weeks to a couple of months out (https://weekhack.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options: Premium $19 one-time: choose the launch week, skip the review queue, guaranteed lifetime do-follow link (https://weekhack.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink: Free: do-follow for the top 3 of the week, otherwise nofollow; Premium is a guaranteed do-follow (https://weekhack.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking: Community votes; the top 3 each week win (https://weekhack.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)

Note: AI & Machine Learning and SaaS & Tools appear as category labels. weekhack.com was read directly because its Indie Hackers page wasn't readable, so we haven't confirmed that the two are linked.

### 8. IndieHunt

A weekly launch platform that its FAQ describes as for AI projects and indie SaaS, with launches running Monday to Monday.

**What stands out:** Nofollow by default, with do-follow for the free weekly top 3 and guaranteed on Premium at $19 one-time, which needs no badge. Free launches share 15 slots a week and need its badge.

**Limits:**
- Free launches share a pool of 15 slots a week, and need its badge on your website.
- The free link is nofollow unless you finish in the weekly top 3.
- Its pages don't describe click stats for makers or audience figures.

**Best for:** AI and SaaS makers who want a weekly board aimed at them, with a $19 option for a guaranteed do-follow link.

**Facts and sources:**
- Launch window: Weekly; launches start Monday at 8:00 AM UTC and compete for votes for seven days (https://indiehunt.io/faq, read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch: Free, with its badge required on your website, from a shared pool of 15 free slots a week (https://indiehunt.io/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options: Premium $19 one-time per launch: guaranteed do-follow, no badge, unlimited premium slots (https://indiehunt.io/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink: Nofollow by default; the top 3 weekly winners on Free can earn do-follow, and Premium is a guaranteed do-follow (https://indiehunt.io/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking: Community upvotes from signed-in visitors during the live week; the top 3 get Hall of Fame badges (https://indiehunt.io/pricing, read 2026-10-23)

Note: Its FAQ calls it a weekly launch platform for AI projects and indie SaaS. No formal category list, click stats or audience figures were found on its pages.

### 9. DevHunt

A weekly launchpad for developer tools, voted on by developers who sign in with GitHub.

**What stands out:** Developer tools only. Every tool gets a permanent page, but free listings carry a nofollow link and no launch week. A $19 launch gets a permanent do-follow link.

**Limits:**
- Developer tools only.
- A free listing has no launch week and a nofollow link.
- Its pages conflict on whether voters sign in with GitHub only or Google too.

**Best for:** Developer-tool makers who want a week-long launch voted on by developers.

**Facts and sources:**
- Launch window: Weekly; each launch runs a whole week and a newsletter goes out every Tuesday (https://devhunt.org/faq, read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch: Listing is free with a permanent page and a nofollow link, but a free listing doesn't include a launch week (https://devhunt.org/faq, read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options: Launch $19 once (you pick the week, newsletter spot, do-follow link); Boosted $49; Super boost $99, 3 a week (https://devhunt.org/advertise, read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink: Free listings are nofollow; paid launches get a permanent do-follow link (https://devhunt.org/faq, read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking: Most votes at the end of the week wins and boosted launches win ties; voting needs a GitHub sign-in (its FAQ also mentions Google) (https://devhunt.org/faq, read 2026-10-23)
- Audience claims: Self-reported and undated: 150K page views a month, 40,000 newsletter subscribers, 7,334 tools launched (https://devhunt.org/advertise, read 2026-10-23)

Note: Only developer tools are accepted. Its pages conflict on whether voters sign in with GitHub only or Google as well, and on sponsor ad prices; its /stats page wasn't read.

### 10. TinyLaunch

A launch platform with launch periods, upvote ranking and a free standard queue.

**What stands out:** A free standard queue, with a badge and a high-authority backlink for the top 3. Its homepage says do-follow is granted when you embed its badge with a do-follow link, and its pricing page doesn't say. Premium is $39 to skip the queue.

**Limits:**
- The length of a launch period in days isn't stated on its pages.
- Its homepage ties do-follow to embedding its badge, and its pricing page doesn't say.
- Click stats for makers aren't described.

**Best for:** Makers who want a free queue or a $39 skip-the-queue launch.

**Facts and sources:**
- Launch window: Launch periods with a countdown to the next one; standard launches stay live on the homepage for multiple days, but the number of days isn't stated (https://www.tinylaunch.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch: Standard launch is free, in a standard queue (https://www.tinylaunch.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options: Premium launch $39 (skips the queue, guaranteed backlink); Featured Top Spot $30 a week; Featured Mid-Feed $15 a week (https://www.tinylaunch.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink: Top 3 products get a badge and a high-authority backlink; its homepage says do-follow is granted when you embed its badge with a do-follow link, and the pricing page doesn't say (https://www.tinylaunch.com/, read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking: Upvotes, with a past-24-hours trending view and 1st to 3rd place; tie-break rules aren't stated (https://www.tinylaunch.com/, read 2026-10-23)
- Audience claims: Self-reported and undated: 30,000+ users and a 72+ DR backlink (https://www.tinylaunch.com/, read 2026-10-23)

### 11. MicroLaunch

A launch board with monthly rankings and a week and month toggle; premium campaigns get 30 days of visibility.

**What stands out:** Launch Pro at $39 lists DR64+ do-follow backlinks. The pages we could read don't say what link a free listing gets.

**Limits:**
- Free-tier rules and the free listing's link type aren't stated on pages we could read.
- Its pricing and FAQ pages return 404, and the maker dashboard only renders in a browser, so ranking method and per-maker stats weren't readable.

**Best for:** Makers who want a month of visibility and are comfortable paying for it.

**Facts and sources:**
- Launch window: Monthly rankings with a week and month toggle; premium campaigns get 30 days of visibility (https://microlaunch.net/submit, read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options: Launch Pro $39 (shown reduced from $49) and Launch Plus $79 (reduced from $99) on 2026-10-23; Plus adds four long-form SEO pages and automated boosts; re-launches are unlimited but for major feature releases only (https://microlaunch.net/submit, read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink: Launch Pro lists DR64+ do-follow backlinks; the free listing's link type is not stated (https://microlaunch.net/submit, read 2026-10-23)
- Audience claims: Self-reported (updated August 2026): 650,000+ unique visitors and 140,000+ product clicks all time, 30k+ unique visitors a month (https://microlaunch.net/submit, read 2026-10-23)

Note: /pricing and /faq return 404 and the maker dashboard only renders client-side, so free-tier rules and per-maker stats could not be read.

### 12. SaaSHub

A software directory and alternatives site where submitted products go through an approval process.

**What stands out:** Listings appear on competitors' pages, and verifying with a domain email gives priority. Its pages don't say whether the link is do-follow, and the price of a standard listing isn't stated. Featured is $99 a month.

**Limits:**
- Its pages don't say whether the website link is do-follow or nofollow.
- The price of a standard listing isn't stated on the pages we read.
- It may reject or remove products even after approval.

**Best for:** Makers with named competitors, since listings appear on competitors' pages and verifying with a domain email gives priority.

**Facts and sources:**
- Free launch: Submitted products go through an approval process; the price of a standard listing isn't stated on the pages we read, and verifying with an email on your product's domain gives priority (https://www.saashub.com/services/submit, read 2026-10-25)
- Paid options: Featured listing $99 a month, month-to-month, live immediately with no review queue (https://www.saashub.com/pricing, read 2026-10-25)
- Ranking: Lists compiled from algorithms and user votes; featured products are not moved up the ranking (https://www.saashub.com/about, read 2026-10-25)
- Click data for makers: No in-house stats for makers; they use their own tracking links (https://www.saashub.com/pricing, read 2026-10-25)
- Audience claims: Self-reported and undated: 564,000+ page views a month and 30,800+ subscribers (https://www.saashub.com/pricing, read 2026-10-25)

Note: No official page we read says whether the website link is do-follow or nofollow. SaaSHub says it may reject or remove products even after approval.

### 13. AlternativeTo

An alternatives directory where approved apps get an app page and can be suggested as alternatives to others.

**What stands out:** Approved apps get a page and can be suggested as alternatives. Its pages don't say whether the link is do-follow. Review is free but queued, with a one-time priority fee that buys speed, not approval or rank.

**Limits:**
- Its pages don't say whether the official-website link is do-follow or nofollow.
- The free review queue holds several thousand apps and gives no date.
- It declines directories of AI tools and review and comparison sites, and may remove listings at its discretion.

**Best for:** Software with clear competitors, where people search for alternatives, and where waiting in the review queue is fine.

**Facts and sources:**
- Free launch: Free to use; a submission needs a verified email and waits in a review queue of several thousand apps, with no date given (https://alternativeto.net/faq/, read 2026-10-25)
- Paid options: A one-time priority review fee, shown at checkout, brings review to one to two business days; the amount isn't stated, and paying buys a faster review, not approval or rank (https://alternativeto.net/about/terms/, read 2026-10-25)
- Ranking: An algorithm in which the number of likes is one of the most important parameters; paying has no effect on rank (https://alternativeto.net/faq/, read 2026-10-25)
- Click data for makers: No stats for makers; its FAQ suggests checking the HTTP referer in your own analytics (https://alternativeto.net/faq/, read 2026-10-25)

Note: No official page we read says whether the official-website link is do-follow or nofollow. AlternativeTo may remove or refuse any listing at its discretion, and its FAQ says it declines directories of AI tools and review and comparison sites.

### 14. PeerPush

A launch and discovery site where every listing gets a permanent product page, with a free queue and one-time paid launches.

**What stands out:** A permanent product page for every listing, and a permanent link on paid plans at $39, $89 or $229 one-time. Its pages don't say whether the link is do-follow, or what a free listing links to.

**Limits:**
- Its pages don't say whether the link is do-follow, or what a free listing links to.
- Free submissions wait behind paid users, with no queue length given.
- Its own AI-traffic figures differ between pages.

**Best for:** Makers who want a permanent product page and a link, and will pay $39 to $229 one-time to go live instantly.

**Facts and sources:**
- Free launch: Free submissions join a publishing queue behind paid users; the queue length isn't stated (https://peerpush.com/pricing, read 2026-10-25)
- Paid options: Standard Launch $39, Launch + 7d $89 and Launch + 30d $229, all one-time and live instantly; a managed directory submission service starts at $149 (https://peerpush.com/pricing, read 2026-10-25)
- Backlink: All paid plans include a permanent link to your website; the pages we read don't state whether it is do-follow, or what a free listing links to (https://peerpush.com/about, read 2026-10-25)
- Ranking: A score from engagement, points, ratings, click-through, freshness and a verified link back to PeerPush (https://peerpush.com/rules, read 2026-10-25)
- Audience claims: Self-reported and undated: 1.2M+ monthly visits and 35k+ newsletter subscribers (https://peerpush.com/about, read 2026-10-25)

Note: Its pages give different AI figures (26,798 AI discoveries on About, 33.5M AI assistant reads on How it works), and the answer to whether a listing stays permanent was collapsed on its FAQ.

## Not included
SourceForge, Peerlist Launchpad and Product Hunt were also checked, and their own pages don't state whether the product link is do-follow, so they aren't in the table. StackShare blocked our reading, and G2 and Capterra weren't checked in this round, so none of those five is covered here.

## Before you launch anywhere
Free tools, no signup: [Launch Readiness Checker](https://www.traffiklist.com/tools/launch-readiness-checker), [Best Time to Launch](https://www.traffiklist.com/tools/best-time-to-launch), [Launch Image Resizer](https://www.traffiklist.com/tools/launch-image-resizer).

## Related reading
- [Startup Directories: Which Are Worth It? A $0 to $150 Triage](https://www.traffiklist.com/blog/startup-directories-triage-playbook)
- [Where to Promote a SaaS in 2026: A Prioritized Playbook](https://www.traffiklist.com/blog/promote-saas-playbook-2026)
- [New Website Backlinks: A Free 90-Day Plan (No Budget)](https://www.traffiklist.com/blog/new-website-backlinks)

## How we compared
- Every fact about another board comes from that board's own site, never from a roundup, and each one carries the page it came from and the day we read it.
- Figures a board publishes about itself, such as visitors or clicks sent, are labelled self-reported. We haven't verified them.
- Where we couldn't find something on the board's own pages, the page says it isn't stated. We don't fill gaps from memory.
- Traffiklist is listed first as our editorial pick because we publish the page. After that, boards are ordered by how close their format is to the one the page is about.

## Frequently asked questions
### Where can I submit my SaaS for a permanent product page and a do-follow backlink?
Traffiklist (our pick, and the publisher of this page) gives every listing a permanent page and a do-follow link after 3 upvotes and our badge. SaaSCity states a do-follow link on every plan, Uneed at a score of 20, and BetaList with every plan if featured. LaunchIgniter, WeekHack, IndieHunt and DevHunt give do-follow to paid launches or weekly winners.

### Which directories state that their link is do-follow?
Eleven of the fourteen: Traffiklist, SaaSCity, Uneed, BetaList, Smol Launch, DevHunt, IndieHunt, LaunchIgniter, WeekHack, TinyLaunch and MicroLaunch (for its Pro plan). SaaSHub, AlternativeTo and PeerPush don't state the link type on the pages we read, so check a live listing's link yourself.

### Can I get a free do-follow backlink?
Yes, with a catch at each one. Traffiklist needs 3 upvotes and our badge. SaaSCity needs its badge and a queue of about 357 days. IndieHunt, LaunchIgniter, WeekHack and TinyLaunch give it to the weekly top 3, and Uneed needs a score of 20. Smol Launch's free link is do-follow once its badge is verified.

### Do I have to put a badge on my site?
For the free route at SaaSCity, IndieHunt, LaunchIgniter, Smol Launch and Traffiklist, yes. Paid plans at SaaSCity, IndieHunt, LaunchIgniter and Smol Launch Premium don't need one. Traffiklist re-checks the badge about every 30 days, and the link goes back to nofollow if it's missing after a 2-day grace.

### How much does a guaranteed backlink cost?
Most paid launches here are one-time: LaunchIgniter from $12, IndieHunt, WeekHack, DevHunt and Smol Launch Premium at $19, SaaSCity from $19.99, TinyLaunch and MicroLaunch at $39, Uneed's Skip the waiting line at $39.99, and Traffiklist's Featured at $49. SaaSHub's Featured listing is $99 a month. Prices were read on 25 October 2026.

### Can a do-follow link disappear?
Yes. Traffiklist sets the link back to nofollow if the badge is removed. SaaSCity re-checks listings automatically and archives sites that stop responding. SaaSHub and AlternativeTo say they may remove listings at their discretion. Most of the others don't say what happens, so re-check your link now and then.

### How current is this comparison?
Every fact about another directory was read from its own site on 23 or 25 October 2026. Facts older than 30 days get re-read, and anything we couldn't find is marked as not stated. If we got something wrong, email the founder and we will correct it.
