# Best BetaList Alternatives (2026)

> BetaList is an editorially reviewed directory that features about 20 startups a day and has no free submission. Free alternatives include Traffiklist, our pick and the publisher of this page, which ranks launches by upvotes each week. Smol Launch has a free first launch, TinyLaunch has a free standard queue, Uneed has a free line, DevHunt has free listings for developer tools, and Product Hunt is free for one day.

Web version: https://www.traffiklist.com/alternatives/betalist

Updated 2026-10-23. Traffiklist publishes this page and is one of the boards compared, so we list ourselves first as our pick.

## Why makers look past BetaList
- BetaList's FAQ says all submissions are paid and there is no free option. A startup that isn't selected is refunded automatically.
- Plan prices appear only inside the logged-in submission form. The plans differ by how fast you're featured and whether newsletter inclusion is guaranteed.
- Every startup is reviewed by its editorial team. It needs your own domain, and blogs, courses, newsletters, e-commerce and consultancies aren't eligible.
- Each startup gets up to two features, one pre-launch and one at launch, with at least a few weeks between them.

## BetaList at a glance
- Launch window: About 20 new startups featured every day, with a daily digest newsletter (https://betalist.com/criteria, read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch: No free submission: all submissions are paid, and a startup that isn't selected is refunded automatically (https://betalist.com/faq, read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options: Plans differ by how fast you're featured and whether newsletter inclusion is guaranteed, with prices shown only inside the logged-in submission form; Boost is $99 a week or $199 a month for startups already featured (https://betalist.com/boost, read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink: The Visit Site link on a featured listing is do-follow and included with every submission plan; it routes through a 301 redirect (https://betalist.com/faq, read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking: Editorial review against published criteria (its own domain, pre-launch or recently launched, a landing page where visitors can sign up); a trending section ranks by popularity, with tweets as one metric (https://betalist.com/faq, read 2026-10-23)
- Click data for makers: No stats dashboard is documented; makers see traffic from source betalist in their own analytics through UTM parameters (https://betalist.com/faq, read 2026-10-23)
- Audience claims: Self-reported and undated: 70,000+ newsletter subscribers, 500,000+ pageviews a month, 24,000+ startups featured (https://betalist.com/advertise, read 2026-10-23)

Note: Its pages give two newsletter figures (70,000+ and 60k+ for the sponsor slot); /pricing and /about return 404 and plan prices need a login.

## Comparison
| Platform | Launch window | Cost | Backlink | Click data |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Traffiklist | Weekly | Free (20 a week); Featured $49 | Do-follow after 3 upvotes + badge; Featured immediately | Counted first-party; rules and weekly numbers published |
| Smol Launch | Weekly (Mon to Sun) | Free first launch; Premium $19 | Free: nofollow, do-follow with badge; Premium: permanent, no badge | Not stated |
| TinyLaunch | Launch periods; days not stated | Free queue; $39 to skip | Top 3 get one; do-follow with badge | Not described |
| DevHunt | Weekly | Free listing; launch $19 | Free: nofollow; paid launch: do-follow | Not described |
| Uneed | Daily, with rolling weekly/monthly | Free line; $14.99 or $39.99 to skip | Do-follow at score 20; paid skip is do-follow for life | Self-reported: 22,000 a month sent |
| Product Hunt | Daily (24-hour cycle) | Free | Not stated | Not stated |

## The alternatives
### 1. Traffiklist (our pick)

Traffiklist is a weekly launch board for indie and bootstrapped makers. Each launch gets a permanent product page, upvotes, comments and [click tracking](https://www.traffiklist.com/methodology).

**How it differs:** Free to launch, and ranked by community upvotes instead of editorial selection. BetaList includes a do-follow link with every plan if you're featured. Here a free listing earns one after 3 upvotes and our [badge](https://www.traffiklist.com/badge). A launch runs for a week, and every outbound click is counted first-party with [public filtering rules](https://www.traffiklist.com/methodology).

**Limits:**
- A young board: most launches get a modest number of clicks, and the [weekly report](https://www.traffiklist.com/report) publishes slow weeks too.
- The do-follow link needs 3 upvotes and our [badge](https://www.traffiklist.com/badge) on your site unless you buy [Featured](https://www.traffiklist.com/pricing).
- Ranking is by upvotes alone, not a blend of views, comments and visits.
- A free listing goes live once you have upvoted 5 other products.

**Best for:** Makers who want a permanent page, a clear route to a do-follow link, and click numbers they can check against their own analytics.

**Facts and sources:**
- Launch window: Weekly board, new launches every ISO week (https://www.traffiklist.com/, read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch: Free launch, 20 free launches per week; a free listing goes live once you have upvoted 5 other products (https://www.traffiklist.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options: Featured $49 ($29 founding rate while spots last), Featured+ $99, one-time (https://www.traffiklist.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink: Nofollow until a listing has 3 upvotes and a verified Traffiklist badge on its site, then permanent do-follow; Featured is do-follow immediately (https://www.traffiklist.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking: Upvotes (https://www.traffiklist.com/, read 2026-10-23)
- Click data for makers: Every outbound click is counted first-party with bots, prefetches and duplicates filtered, and the rules are public; makers can publish a per-listing click receipt (https://www.traffiklist.com/methodology, read 2026-10-23)
- Audience claims: Human-only traffic and clicks sent to makers are published live (https://www.traffiklist.com/stats, read 2026-10-23)

### 2. Smol Launch

A weekly board running Monday to Sunday, where submissions open on Monday and voting runs through Sunday.

**How it differs:** A free first launch in a weekly window, where BetaList features about 20 startups a day. The free path needs 3 qualifying votes on other makers' launches, and a free listing is do-follow once its badge is verified.

**Limits:**
- Free paths share a capped weekly queue.
- Free covers the first launch only; later launches need a paid tier.
- Its site doesn't mention click statistics for makers.

**Best for:** Makers who want a full-week window and a paid, badge-free backlink option.

More: [Best Smol Launch alternatives](https://www.traffiklist.com/alternatives/smol-launch)

**Facts and sources:**
- Launch window: Weekly, Monday to Sunday; submissions open Monday and voting runs through Sunday (https://smollaunch.com, read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch: Free for a product's first launch; needs 3 qualifying votes on other makers' launches, and the free paths share a capped weekly queue (https://smollaunch.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options: Premium $19 per launch, Premium+ $39 per launch, Maker Pass $99 a year; payment never adds rank score (https://smollaunch.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink: Basic free is nofollow; free Verified is do-follow once its badge is on your site; Premium has a permanent backlink with no badge, from what Smol Launch calls a DR 76 domain (https://smollaunch.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking: Community votes plus bonus points for a complete profile, product page and launch-week participation (https://smollaunch.com/methodology, read 2026-10-23)
- Audience claims: Self-reported and undated: 16,000+ makers, 46 launch weeks run (https://smollaunch.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)

### 3. TinyLaunch

A launch platform with launch periods, upvote ranking and a free standard queue.

**How it differs:** A free standard queue where BetaList has none. Premium is $39 to skip the queue, and the top 3 products get a badge and a backlink.

**Limits:**
- The length of a launch period in days isn't stated on its pages.
- Its homepage ties do-follow to embedding its badge, and its pricing page doesn't say.
- Click stats for makers aren't described.

**Best for:** Makers who want a free queue or a $39 skip-the-queue launch.

More: [Best TinyLaunch alternatives](https://www.traffiklist.com/alternatives/tinylaunch)

**Facts and sources:**
- Launch window: Launch periods with a countdown to the next one; standard launches stay live on the homepage for multiple days, but the number of days isn't stated (https://www.tinylaunch.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch: Standard launch is free, in a standard queue (https://www.tinylaunch.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options: Premium launch $39 (skips the queue, guaranteed backlink); Featured Top Spot $30 a week; Featured Mid-Feed $15 a week (https://www.tinylaunch.com/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink: Top 3 products get a badge and a high-authority backlink; its homepage says do-follow is granted when you embed its badge with a do-follow link, and the pricing page doesn't say (https://www.tinylaunch.com/, read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking: Upvotes, with a past-24-hours trending view and 1st to 3rd place; tie-break rules aren't stated (https://www.tinylaunch.com/, read 2026-10-23)
- Audience claims: Self-reported and undated: 30,000+ users and a 72+ DR backlink (https://www.tinylaunch.com/, read 2026-10-23)

### 4. DevHunt

A weekly launchpad for developer tools, voted on by developers who sign in with GitHub.

**How it differs:** A weekly, community-voted launch for developer tools only. Listing is free, but a free listing has no launch week and a nofollow link; a $19 launch adds a do-follow link.

**Limits:**
- Developer tools only.
- A free listing has no launch week and a nofollow link.
- Its pages conflict on whether voters sign in with GitHub only or Google too.

**Best for:** Developer-tool makers who want a week-long launch voted on by developers.

More: [Best DevHunt alternatives](https://www.traffiklist.com/alternatives/devhunt)

**Facts and sources:**
- Launch window: Weekly; each launch runs a whole week and a newsletter goes out every Tuesday (https://devhunt.org/faq, read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch: Listing is free with a permanent page and a nofollow link, but a free listing doesn't include a launch week (https://devhunt.org/faq, read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options: Launch $19 once (you pick the week, newsletter spot, do-follow link); Boosted $49; Super boost $99, 3 a week (https://devhunt.org/advertise, read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink: Free listings are nofollow; paid launches get a permanent do-follow link (https://devhunt.org/faq, read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking: Most votes at the end of the week wins and boosted launches win ties; voting needs a GitHub sign-in (its FAQ also mentions Google) (https://devhunt.org/faq, read 2026-10-23)
- Audience claims: Self-reported and undated: 150K page views a month, 40,000 newsletter subscribers, 7,334 tools launched (https://devhunt.org/advertise, read 2026-10-23)

### 5. Uneed

A daily launch board whose batches go live at 12:00 AM PST, with rolling weekly, monthly and yearly rankings.

**How it differs:** Daily batches with rolling rankings, ranked by votes instead of editorial review. The free line assigns a date at least 30 days out, and Skip the waiting line is $39.99.

**Limits:**
- The free line means a wait of at least 30 days, by Uneed's own description.
- Free listings below a score of 20 are nofollow.
- Its pages mention a September 2026 reopening, so rules may have changed recently.

**Best for:** Makers who want a dated launch day with a published do-follow rule, and will pay to skip the wait.

More: [Best Uneed alternatives](https://www.traffiklist.com/alternatives/uneed)

**Facts and sources:**
- Launch window: Daily batches at 12:00 AM PST, with rolling weekly, monthly and yearly rankings (https://www.uneed.best/how-it-works, read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch: Free line with a launch date assigned at least 30 days out; a score of 10 on launch day keeps the listing published, a lower score sends it back to the dashboard and it can't rejoin the free line, and free submissions can be declined while paid launches never are (https://www.uneed.best/how-it-works, read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options: Fast-track $14.99 (slot in about 14 days), Skip the waiting line $39.99 (you pick the date), relaunch $15 (https://www.uneed.best/pricing, read 2026-10-23)
- Backlink: Do-follow needs a score of 20 on the free line (10 to 19 stays published as nofollow); Skip the waiting line is do-follow for life. Uneed describes the link as coming from a 75 DR domain (https://www.uneed.best/how-it-works, read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking: Upvotes with voter multipliers; votes from batch-created accounts or a single IP are removed (https://www.uneed.best/how-it-works, read 2026-10-23)
- Audience claims: Self-reported: 125K monthly visitors, 22,000 visitors a month sent to product sites, 26,000+ newsletter subscribers (https://www.uneed.best/pricing, read 2026-10-23)

### 6. Product Hunt

A daily launch platform on a 24-hour cycle in Pacific Time. Launches can be scheduled up to a month ahead.

**How it differs:** Free, one 24-hour cycle, ranked by a confidential algorithm rather than editorial selection. Its pages don't state a link attribute or per-launch click stats.

**Limits:**
- A single 24-hour cycle rather than a week.
- Its own pages don't state the link attribute or per-launch click stats for makers.
- No official audience or traffic figures were found on its pages.

**Best for:** Makers who can pick a launch date and be online through the 24-hour cycle.

More: [Best Product Hunt alternatives](https://www.traffiklist.com/alternatives/product-hunt)

**Facts and sources:**
- Launch window: Daily; the homepage runs a 24-hour cycle on Pacific Time and a launch can be scheduled up to a month ahead (https://www.producthunt.com/launch/preparing-for-launch, read 2026-10-23)
- Free launch: Free to launch (https://www.producthunt.com/launch/how-product-hunt-works, read 2026-10-23)
- Paid options: Paid ads exist separately from the rankings; paying anyone to hunt or send traffic is prohibited (https://www.producthunt.com/launch/how-product-hunt-works, read 2026-10-23)
- Ranking: A confidential algorithm weighing upvotes, comments, time since submission and other factors (https://www.producthunt.com/launch/definitions, read 2026-10-23)

## Stay with BetaList if
- You have a landing page where visitors can sign up and want editorial review of your startup.
- You want a do-follow link included with every plan, with a refund if you aren't selected.
- You're pre-launch and want a pre-launch feature and a separate launch feature a few weeks later.

## Choose Traffiklist if
- You want to launch free instead of paying to be considered.
- You want your launch ranked by community upvotes over a week rather than selected by editors.
- You want clicks counted by [rules you can read](https://www.traffiklist.com/methodology) and a receipt you can check against your own analytics.

## Before you launch anywhere
Free tools, no signup: [Launch Readiness Checker](https://www.traffiklist.com/tools/launch-readiness-checker), [Best Time to Launch](https://www.traffiklist.com/tools/best-time-to-launch), [Launch Image Resizer](https://www.traffiklist.com/tools/launch-image-resizer).

## Related reading
- [Startup Directories: Which Are Worth It? A $0 to $150 Triage](https://www.traffiklist.com/blog/startup-directories-triage-playbook)
- [Where to Promote a SaaS in 2026: A Prioritized Playbook](https://www.traffiklist.com/blog/promote-saas-playbook-2026)
- [New Website Backlinks: A Free 90-Day Plan (No Budget)](https://www.traffiklist.com/blog/new-website-backlinks)

## More launch board alternatives
- [9 Best Product Hunt Alternatives (2026)](https://www.traffiklist.com/alternatives/product-hunt)
- [Best Peerlist Launchpad Alternatives (2026)](https://www.traffiklist.com/alternatives/peerlist-launchpad)
- [Best Uneed Alternatives for Makers (2026)](https://www.traffiklist.com/alternatives/uneed)
- [Best MicroLaunch Alternatives (2026)](https://www.traffiklist.com/alternatives/microlaunch)
- [Best Smol Launch Alternatives (2026)](https://www.traffiklist.com/alternatives/smol-launch)
- [Best DevHunt Alternatives (2026)](https://www.traffiklist.com/alternatives/devhunt)
- [Best TinyLaunch Alternatives (2026)](https://www.traffiklist.com/alternatives/tinylaunch)

## How we compared
- Every fact about another board comes from that board's own site, never from a roundup, and each one carries the page it came from and the day we read it.
- Figures a board publishes about itself, such as visitors or clicks sent, are labelled self-reported. We haven't verified them.
- Where we couldn't find something on the board's own pages, the page says it isn't stated. We don't fill gaps from memory.
- Traffiklist is listed first as our editorial pick because we publish the page. After that, boards are ordered by how close their format is to the one the page is about.

## Frequently asked questions
### What is the best alternative to BetaList?
If cost is the issue, Traffiklist (our pick, and the publisher of this page), Smol Launch and TinyLaunch all have a free launch path, and Uneed has a free line. For developer tools, DevHunt. For a one-day launch, Product Hunt. BetaList's editorial, pre-launch focus has no direct equivalent among them.

### Is BetaList free?
No. BetaList's FAQ says all submissions are paid and there is no free submission option. If your startup isn't selected, you're refunded automatically, and there is no refund once it has been featured.

### How much does BetaList cost?
Its plan prices are shown only inside the logged-in submission form, so we couldn't read them. Its Boost add-on, for startups already featured, is $99 a week or $199 a month. Check the submission form for current plan prices.

### Does BetaList give a do-follow backlink?
Yes. BetaList's FAQ says the Visit Site link on a featured listing is do-follow and that every plan includes it if you're featured. The link goes through a 301 redirect, so SEO tools may show a BetaList URL instead of yours.

### Which BetaList alternative sends real clicks?
No board's click numbers are independently verified. BetaList says it has 70,000+ newsletter subscribers and 500,000+ pageviews a month, and Uneed says it sends 22,000 visitors a month, all self-reported. BetaList says makers see its traffic in their own analytics through UTM parameters. Traffiklist counts every outbound click itself and publishes how it filters them.

### How current is this comparison?
Every fact about another board was read from its own site on 23 October 2026. Facts older than 30 days get re-read, and anything we couldn't find is marked as not stated. If we got something wrong, email the founder and we will correct it.
